Steem engagement challenge-S12/W2|I would love to prefer a Metropolis

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

I would like to thank Incredible India for the Steem engagement challenge-S12/W2|I would love to prefer a Metropolis. I'm glad to participate in this challenge. As per the rules I would like to invite three members of the platform @piya3 @saha10 @mdrasel442

Which lifestyle do you prefer, A Metropolis or A Village? And Why?

Aerial view of Jawahar Lal Nehru Rd Kolkata & Victoria Memorial

City Kolkata is end-all and be-all of my life. My heart, and soul belongs to Kolkata and I'm attracted to evrything of Kolkata emotionally and mentally. I have witnessed the changes good or bad which happened in Kolkata for last six and half decades. Kolkata is ever evolving and developing city both culturally and intellectually. This the city where so many scholarly persons were born such as Rabindranath Tagore, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, Chittaranjan Das, Swami Vivekananda, Satyajit Ray to name a few. It has a rich history and heritage building, land scape, bridges and holi rever Ganges originating from Himalayas. The city has both oldest and newest mode of transport, tram and metro rail.

"The city is not a place, it's a feeling." - Unknown.

I like my city because I wouldn't feel at home in any other city/place

Share some good side and challenging sides of your choice.


@impersonal City Sky

Kolkata is the most poor friendly city in the world. This is the only city where people from any section of the society can live with respect. You can have a meal as cheap as may be 30 to 40 rupees on Kolkata streets. Today only I bought 10 pcs of hot rosgullas ( invented in the city) and 10 pcs of hot Langcha by paying as little as Rs.100/- from a shop outside Kalighat Maa Kali Temple.

But sometimes the very reasons for this city to be so poor friendly are the causes adding to the pollution and the chaos now prevailing in the city. Kolkata is definitely polluted, road conditions are poor, footpaths are entirely occupied by hawkers, so much of dirt and filth, smell of pee always with you if you are walking on the streets of Kolkata.

What I would like for making living conditions better is a little more discipline enforced by the Govt as well as by the residents themselves so that the environment remains clean.

Footpaths must be freed from the hawkers, coal fired chullis must be banned, road conditions must be improved, police should be proactive to prevent encroachment, administration must be strict and impartial.

Do you think lifestyle and environment often influence thought processes? Describe.

@impersonal My School Ground

I have reminiscence of spending a whole year in a village of West Bengal state district Purulia at my adolescence. I felt so close to nature and I was able to connect to nature at such an early age which is very meaningful to me and maybe that's the reason why I am so concerned and mindful about the future of our city and of our planet. Effects of climate change are clearly visible and felt now for every one of us to take more care about our environment.

Sanskrit bagdhara:

বসুধৈব কুটুম্বকম্ ( वसुधैव कुटुम्बकम्) means World is one family.

Thank you for reviewing my post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend,
Wow, nice to know you live in the country next to me. Even though I am a Bangladeshi, I like the city of Kolkata very much. Although I never went. But the various cultures of Kolkata are very popular in our country. There is a lot of sincerity among the people of Kolkata.

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful publication with us. Also I wish you all the best for this competition. Hope you achieve success.

Thank you for the sweet reply....

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Thank you so much for inviting me to the engagement challenge. You chose urban life between rural life and urban life. Kolkata is your own city. I myself have been to Kolkata several times. I don't know why I also had a love for Kolkata. Kolkata is the city of joy. But what you mentioned is that in urban life no one comes forward at the risk of anyone, besides Kolkata city is also a polluted city like our Dhaka city. Anyway, stay well in your city, everyone should make this traditional city more beautiful.

Thank you for visiting and commenting on my post. Probably you have been able to connect my sentiment for the city as you have visited several times.

 last year 

You have presented your city very well for today's competition. And your city Calcutta, your life and end, you have presented very well. And shared some essential information about your favorite city Kolkata through this post. I am very much benefited by reading your post. I got to know a lot about your city by reading your post and all in all you have presented the detailed information of your city very well. Best wishes for you.

Thank you so much...

Thank for your valuable comments.

Usually everyone chooses a place to live that is comfortable for themselves and their interests. Whether in the city or in the village is everyone's choice. I respect your choice too, friend. Good luck for the future

Thank you for your sweet words.

 last year 

প্রথমেই আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ,, এনগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জের দ্বিতীয় সপ্তাহে অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য। এরপর আমি দেখেছি আপনি দুইটা জিনিসের মধ্যে। মেট্রোপলিসি লাইফ স্টাইল বেছে নিয়েছেন। কেন বেছে নিয়েছেন,,, সেটাও আপনি আমাদের সাথে উল্লেখ করেছেন।

আসলে আপনাদের কলকাতা শহর এখনো আমার কাছে স্বপ্ন। বিশেষ করে আপনি কলকাতা শহর সম্পর্কে এমন কিছু তথ্য আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। যেটা সম্পর্কে আমার মোটেও ধারণা ছিল না। অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে,, আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল। ভাল থাকবেন।

Thank you for your sweet words.

Holaa @impersonal, logrande de las ciudades con todas las oportunidafes en trabajo, estudio, medicina y diversion que ofrece hace que muchos de nosotros la prefiramos😍. Estupendo reto mucha suerte.

🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Hacer vida en una metrópolis es la mejor elección que podemos tener en la vida porque, en este contexto vamos a poder avanzar a nivel académico y preparación en general.

La ciudad tiene sus ventajas y desventajas como todo pero, son más los aspectos positivos que nos permitirán crecer por lo tanto, es la mejor elección.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55