- Steem engagement challenge-s7/w6 | My nostalgic childhood memories.

My Best childhood memories

When I was a child, my family lived in a house with a large backyard. One day, my younger sister and I decided to build a treehouse in one of the trees. We spent hours gathering branches and twigs, and tying them together with string.

Finally, our treehouse was complete. It wasn't much to look at, just a small platform nestled among the branches, but to us it was a magical hideaway.

We spent countless afternoons up in our treehouse, reading books and playing games. We even brought up a small picnic table and a battery-powered radio, so we could have snacks and listen to music.
summer-5370585_1280.jpg

But our treehouse wasn't just a fun play space. One day, when a heavy storm hit, our treehouse proved to be a real lifesaver.

As the wind howled and the rain poured down, we huddled in our little hideaway, feeling safe and secure. Meanwhile, the backyard flooded, and the water rose up to our treehouse.

But our platform was built high enough to keep us dry, and the tree's branches acted like a natural umbrella, shielding us from the worst of the storm.

When the rain finally let up, we climbed down from our treehouse, soaked but unharmed. It was a thrilling adventure, and it made us appreciate our little treehouse even more.

Years later, long after we had outgrown our childhood play space, my sister and I would still reminisce about the magical treehouse we had built together.
children-670669_1280.jpg

Yes I have one crush during my student life!

I was a student in class 11th, and there was a girl in my class, Lily. I had been admiring Lily from afar, captivated by her intelligence, humor, and kindness. We had never spoken to each other beyond class discussions and group projects, but me longed for the chance to get to know her better.

girl-3602561_1280.jpg

One day, i mustered up the courage to strike up a conversation with Lily after class. To their delight, they discovered that we shared many common interests and values. Over the next few weeks, we 0started spending more time together, chatting between classes, eating lunch together, and studying in the library.

As we got to know each other better, I realized that my crush on Lily was growing stronger every day. I loved the way her eyes sparkled when she laughed, the way her hair fell in loose waves around her face, and the way she always seemed to know just what to say to make them feel better.
boys-3396713_1280.jpg

However, I was too nervous to confess my feelings to Lily, worried that it would ruin their friendship or make things awkward between us. So I kept my crush a secret, content to spend time with Lily as a friend, even though their heart ached with longing.

One day, as we were studying together in the library, Lily leaned over and whispered, "Hey, gaurav, can I tell you something? I've had a crush on you since the first day of class."

My heart skipped a beat, and i couldn't believe what i were hearing. I had been so convinced that their feelings were one-sided, never daring to hope that Lily might feel the same way.
siblings-5892290_1280.jpg

I looked into Lily's eyes and saw the same longing and affection that she had been feeling for so long. Without a word, I leaned in and kissed her, their heart overflowing with joy and gratitude for this unexpected moment.

boy-4329202_1280.jpg

From that day on, me and Lily started dating, exploring the city together, trying new restaurants, and sharing their dreams and hopes for the future. My student life crush had blossomed into a beautiful romance, thanks to their courage, patience, and the power of love.

Only loved to play cricket during childhood .

I grew up in a small town in India, where cricket was the most popular sport. I would play with my friends after school and on weekends, using sticks for bats and stones for balls when we couldn't afford a proper cricket kit.
cricket-724622_1280.jpg

Despite the lack of resources, I passionate for cricket never wavered. I would watch every cricket match on TV, studying the techniques of the top players and memorizing their stats and records.

cricket-724618_1280.jpg

When i turned 10, my parents surprised me with a new cricket bat and ball for my birthday. I was overjoyed, and I spent every spare moment playing with my new equipment, improving my skills and mastering new techniques.
cricket-5365718_1280.jpg

cricket-5348882_1280.jpg

My best childhood achievement moment in school

when i was in class 5th , I was passionate for science. From my young age, I was fascinated by the mysteries of the natural world and loved experimenting and discovering new things.

chemistry-5632654_1280.jpg

In my primary school years, my interest in science led me to participate in my school's science fair. I worked hard for weeks, conducting experiments, gathering data, and designing a poster to present my findings.

alternative-energy-1042411_1280.jpg

On the day of the science fair, I was nervous but excited to share my project with my classmates and teachers. My project was about the effect of different types of soil on plant growth. I had planted seeds in different types of soil and observed the growth over several weeks, carefully recording my observations in a notebook.

young-plants-4892085_1280.jpg

As I presented my project to the judges, I spoke with confidence and enthusiasm, explaining the details of my experiment and answering questions with ease. My hard work and dedication paid off, as i was awarded first prize in the science fair.

hands-1838658_1280.jpg

My heart swelled with pride as I received my award, feeling a sense of accomplishment and validation for my love of science. My classmates and teachers congratulated me, impressed by my knowledge and presentation skills.
flower-2560091_1280.jpg

From that day on, my achievement became a source of inspiration for me. I continued to participate in science fairs and competitions throughout my school years, always striving to learn more and do better.

eden-project-1687682_1280.jpg

Eventually, I went on to study science in college and pursued a career as a scientist. Looking back on that first science fair, i realized that it was the moment that sparked my love for science and set me on a path of discovery and learning. It was the best childhood achievement moment that helped shape my future and led me to a life of passion and purpose.

I thing I would like to change from my childhood is that

Parental Relationships: Some people might wish to change their relationships with their parents, either to have a closer relationship with them or to have more independence.
family-1517192_1280.jpg

Personal Choices: Others might regret certain choices they made in their childhood, such as not pursuing a particular interest or not being more outgoing.
desktop-3170198_1280.jpg

It is important to note that, while it's natural to have regrets about our past, it's essential to acknowledge that our past experiences shape us into the person we are today. It's essential to focus on the present and future and to learn from our past experiences, rather than dwelling on what we cannot change.

Sort:  

que linda historia amigo, me gustó mucho lo de la casa del árbol, con mis hermanos hacíamos lo mismo de armar pequeñas casas con las ramas de los arboles que podaban.
muy buena historia.
Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65