Steem engagement challenge-s7/w1|My priorities for the year 2023".

in Incredible India2 years ago

IMG_20221210_143149_956.jpg

Hello Friends!
Change is said to be constant, but sadly there are certain things or situations in life we humans can not change no matter how we try to. In circumstances like this, all we can do is adapted to the situation, an example is, someone suffering from chronic disease, war, or any other unforeseen occurrence. But thanks to the Almighty God because there's nothing impossible with him, so today I'll make my 3 wishes to him.

My Wish No 1: Global Peace

Peace is a state of being free from any disturbances or war, it includes the sound of mind and health. It also portrays the idea of salvation, well-being Concord and the absence of any sort of conflict.

Reasons I Choose peace:

I choose peace because human efforts to bring peace to this world have failed woefully instead of peace we see war and heard of wars, conflicts, civil disturbances, crimes, and poverty. Maybe humans were not created with the ability to govern themselves that's why we cannot achieve enduring peace. Even government leaders with the best motive can not devise a lasting peace or solution for the main causes of war.
We are to enjoy true peace, happiness, and harmony and true happiness and Peace come from the Almighty God, so my first wish is for him to restore peace to mankind. I would like people to be peace-loving global citizens. I want to see everyone finding exquisite delight in the abundance of peace. I'm longing for a time when no words like pollution, crime, war, and poverty will disappear from our vocabulary.

How I Employ Peace:

Peace of mind is one of my foremost priorities in life this 2023 I truly value it and I don't trade my peace of mind for anything. I normally strive to be peaceable with everyone, to be forgiving, and to apologize immediately if I err on someone, this is because I don't like any conflict environment this is my way of contributing to peace so I'm wishing everybody the peace of the Almighty God which is calmness and tranquility.

My Wish No 2:My Second Wish Is: Love Unity and Happiness Should Continue To Flourish In My Family

IMG_20221203_181613_464.jpg

In this life after My God, is my family, I love my family so much and I'm loving the love and unity that is existing in my family to continue to flourish to become stronger over time. It gives me happiness to see my family happy, so my second wish is that may the love of God dwell in our hearts.

How I Employ Love:

I always show sincere concern for each of my family members, I put their interests ahead of mine, yes I'm having their best interests at heart and I always pray for them. They got my back and I got theirs.

Good Health For All

I cried like a baby the day I visited some friends of mine at the emergency unit of the University of Uyo Teaching Hospital. People were dying every second just like the houseflies. People are sick or should I say the world is sick. People are suffering from different kinds of diseases, ranging from curable to uncurable diseases. So my wish is That God should heal the world. He's the greatest Doctor so that everyone can be in perfect health and mind.

IMG_20221214_202907_254.jpg

I know that life is a precious gift from God so I value it, I don't take it for granted by living a lifestyle that will risk my health. Rather I love and cherish it by exercising regularly, eating healthy, and doing regular checkups.

Conclusion:


My sincere thanks to the brains behind this contest idea, I find it interesting, I've been able to make 2 wishes for everyone and 1 wish for my family, I love you all and may the Almighty grant our heart desires. Thank you! I would love my friends, @josepha @lhorgic and @ruthjoe to take part in this contest.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Bringing global peace is one way to bring the world together. I think I should be praying for a political position like becoming president or an ambassador for you. Indeed, God can make a way for someone with a good heart like you. You have been doing that on Steemit.

Peace is very important to our lives because it brings development, love, happiness, and many other things. In fact, there is nothing more to life than having peace of mind. I that pray God Almighty should grant your heart's desires on these three wishes and other wishes of yours.

Election Day is fast approaching, and all we need is a peaceful election. I wish you success in your endeavors.

 2 years ago 

In fact, there is nothing more to life than having peace of mind.

It warms my heart to know that you share with my same sentiment. Honestly your sincere commendations humbles me, what can I even say than thank you, and I appreciate you!

Loading...

It seems to me that you're a humanitarian, most of the things you mentioned here are not self-centered i.e global peace, love in the family etc. I love this side I'm just knowing about you.

I can relate with your experience during your visit to the hospital, emergency unit can really humble a man. You will see all manner in there. Am grateful for life am and glad you're too.

I wish you the very best in this contest ma'am #steem-on

 2 years ago 

Hello @lhorgic, I appreciate your valuable comment, you know life will be boring without living with fellow humans that's why I want the best for all so that we can enjoy life together 💪 thank you!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Wow I love this post. All that you wish your self will be visible to you this Year in Jesus mighty Name Amen

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @nkwainbryan I'm glad you liked my post, but it would have make more sense had it been you stated what you love about the post. All the same thank you!

 2 years ago 

May Allah Ta'ala fulfill the hopes and wishes of all hearts.. May you get what you ask for from the Creator. Fulfill all your hopes. I believe that Allah will grant you the three things you ask for. Because Allah will surely give you what you ask for.

Be well dear and pray for me.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your good wishes @hafizur46n thank you and my best wishes for you too!

 2 years ago 

Welcome dear

 2 years ago 

My dear friend, you made three beautiful wishes for your family and the people live in the world. Those are really necessary to live a healthy life. All my best wishes are with you. Stay blessed and keep rocking.

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 I'm smiling 😊 I appreciate your nice commendations and good wishes @sduttaskitchen dear.

 2 years ago 

If there is love, unity and happiness among all the religion and races in the world, tbh the world will be a very better place..
Thank you ma for your entry, I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Peace has eluded mankind over the years but thanks to the Almighty who has promised a world free from war. But until then, we can only do our best to live a peaceful life and thus become a friend of peace who is a friend of God.

Your wishes to have a global peace, unity in your family and good health will surely be actualized as there is nothing impossible with God. You have been doing your part, but rest assured that the Almighty will fulfill his.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif