"Incredible India monthly contest May#01|My perspective towards success."

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

IMG-20220628-WA0035~2_1.jpg

Introduction

Success is something each individual strives to achieve. On daily basis people strive to achieve success. It could be in academics, work place, politics etc. When such aim is achieved, it leaves such soul in jubilation of such feat attained.

1.What is the definition of success according to you? Describe.

Success can be described to be the accomplishment of any set goal or task. It has to do with favourable achievement of a set goal or objective. It's accompanied with a positive outcome. Success on the other hand dosen't come by chance, it's a result of hard work and resilience. This is to say that a lazy and undetermined person cannot attain success.

2.Do you consider yourself a successful person? If "yes," define, and if "No," then why?

Yes, i consider myself to be a successful lady. Currently, i embarked on a project. I planned writing a book and i had a set time to complete the task. It wasn't easy on my side.

Many things came up to stop me from accomplishing the set goals. Most a times, i feel weak and discouraged. I just needed few words of encouragement from friends to keep pushing, seeing that i have no time.

I felt like extending the time since i was the person that set such time for myself. I actually got the task pending to focus on the most important thing. I focused on my professional exam and left the work. After the exams, i didn't know where to pick up from and i felt so discouraged.

It got to a day, a friend of mine asked me about my plans on finishing the book, i told him everything and how i felt discouraged because i couldn't meet the set time due to my exams. He encouraged me and told me to set another time seeing i paused because of something important.

I picked up again and i was able to finish the literary work. Today, i am an author of such work with a title "The Scar"

I am so happy with myself and i can say i am successful because i was able to accomplish my set goal.

3.What message would you like to convey to your friends to become successful in life?

approval-15914_640.jpg
source

I would love to tell them not to give room to procrastination. Many times, procrastination comes in to ensure we don't finish our task in our journey of success. Don't give room to it.

Also, don't let anything discourage you. Many may not value what you are doing today, but when you become successful, they will crave for what you do.

Conclusion

Lastly, for every project, have a time frame. It will help you to be more focused to finish up the work. Do not forget, success is the reward of hard work.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hi,
@estem,

  • First of all welcome to our community. Thank you for participating in our community contest.

Only share copyright-free photographs with the mentioned source(at least 3-4 pictures).

  • According to the contest rules, you have to use 3-4 images from copyright free sites in your post. But you didn't use any picture related to the contest topic.

Entries must be bid-bot-free, and you should maintain at least one club(50/75/100)

  • Also you didn't mention any club in the hashtag. That's why I would request you to read all the rules and regulations of the post thoroughly while posting later, so that we can evaluate your post properly. Thank you🙏.

Thank you. I'm new here. My post has not paid out yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64