SEC-17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

in Incredible India3 months ago

Hi! How is the day? Best regards in all struggles. And I want to appreciate The organizer of this context.

oregon-264458_1280.jpg
Source

Do you believe history repeats itself through genes? Justify.

I am a Nigerian from the North Central part of West Africa.
I want to view history as past events and genes as hereditary.

Yes, history repeats itself through genes because most happenings in society keep recurring because of human nature and the dynamics of societies.

Human behaviors such as power-seeking, greed, and the desire to control resources keep recurring, those acts lead to the the the repetition of conflicts, revolutions, and wars.

For example, the January 1965 revolution against the government of General Johnson A. Ironsy in Nigeria and similar subsequent ones.

History often repeats itself because society fails to remember past occurrences and learn from them. This happens either because of ignorance or negligence or belief or greed.

And, sometimes there are some underlying unresolved issues that the root cause of them are not properly addressed as a result can resurface in the future.

There are some institutions like religion, economic, political, or some socio-cultural activities that people are not ready to change from and maintain the old ways even if circumstances require changes.

All these above justified the assertion that history can repeat itself.

Which habits transfer to you from your parents, or your children (if any) get the same from you?

One of the habits that is transferred from my parents is just like my father, I try to share the little I have with someone in serious need and even displease myself to please someone depending on the gravity of the problem.

self-care-6886598_1280.jpg
Source

Just like my mother, I derive joy in assisting the one in need. And like my father, when I am walking sometimes I hold my hands at the back of my waist.

Share any of your habits that make you smile, and proud to believe the proverb.

One of the habits that make me smile is I love watching revolutionary movies and I also love watching game of wrestling. I derive joy in watching them.

One other habit that makes me smile is when I am viewing animal channels, especially how troops of monkeys behave.

Do you believe history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation? Share your opinion.

Yes, history does.
If knowledge and information are recorded earlier, they are sources that knowledge can be accumulated. Through these, we can learn the successes and failures of previous generations.

embroidery-7868306_1280.jpg
Source

Cultural and traditional practices by our forefathers are passed down through
generations, preserving the values, beliefs and ways of life of earlier societies which helps to maintain continuity and identity within a community.

The artistic and cultural legacies shape our understanding and appreciation of human creativity and expression. The past continues to influence and inspire subsequent generations.

The shared experiences, narratives and cultural memories of a nation help define its identity and shape the wide world of its members, connecting the present to the past.

This is my story for the week and I will like to invite @dave-hanny @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

hey dear your thoughtful article on the inters play between history on geneticss and traditional inheritance providing valuable post into the complexitiess of human experiense.wishing you the best of luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77