Steem engagement challenge-s7/w6 | My nostalgic childhood memories

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)
I can't pick any particular favorite memory from my childhood because every moment that made me happy was the best. There is no scale for determining the best moment in one's childhood. But since you have asked, I will try to give some of them point wise.

  
𝓢𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓫𝓮𝓼𝓽 𝓶𝓸𝓶𝓮𝓷𝓽 𝓸𝓯 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓵𝓭𝓱𝓸𝓸𝓭

I'm sorry, but I can't pick a favorite memory from my childhood because every moment that makes me happy is the best. There is no such thing as a scale for determining the best time in one's childhood. But since you have asked, I will say that when my first story was published in a Hindi magazine when I was in 6th grade and I got a few books as a first prize, perhaps that was one of my best childhood achievements.


robert-collins-tvc5imO5pXk-unsplash.jpg

Source edited in Paint

But, yes, I wish I could return to those idyllic childhood moments when there was no specific need or necessity but everything was perfect! Let me make it clear that it was not the only best or worst moment of my childhood, though.

ᴹᵉ ᵈᵘʳᶦⁿᵍ ⁹ᵗʰ ˢᵗᵃⁿᵈᵃʳᵈ
Screenshot (650).png

Whenever I remember those golden days of school, many memories get refreshed. I remember my incomplete homework once in a while, my teacher's scolding, and the company of my friends—how carefree life used to be. The colony we lived in was far from the city, so all the children did their primary schooling in a village's school, and we used to walk together there, which was about two kilometers away from our colony, and an orderly used to accompany us to and fro, so that was a lot of fun as well as a tiring affair as well.

I remember the day when the orderly could not make it at school closing time and we came back on our own and a few boys, including me jumped in a small canal while returning from the school on the way home. We spent almost half an hour swimming and came out of it when some of parents including my mom arrived on the scene and gave a nice thrashing.


milan-de-clercq-YtllSzi2JLY-unsplash.jpg

Source

I remember we all went home in wet clothes, and I got a few extra slaps upon reaching home. But who cares about such small incidents while you are in third standard?

𝓓𝓲𝓭 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓱𝓪𝓿𝓮 𝓪𝓷𝔂 𝓬𝓻𝓾𝓼𝓱𝓮𝓼 𝓭𝓾𝓻𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓼𝓽𝓾𝓭𝓮𝓷𝓽 𝓵𝓲𝓯𝓮? 𝓨𝓸𝓾 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓼𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓼𝓽𝓸𝓻𝔂 𝔀𝓲𝓽𝓱 𝓾𝓼

Why not? Like every other normal boy (I am not sure about girls though), I had my first crush when I was in sixth grade. Let me tell you the whole story. Being the son of a high-ranking agriculture scientist, I lived in a government officers' colony that had only nine houses, all built on big lots of over 1000 meters each, and hectares of research farming land around each house with hundreds of fruit plants.

The girl I had a crush on was the daughter of another agriculturalist. She was in the fifth standard, and she was one of the most beautiful of the 5 or 6 girls her age that lived in that colony. I was probably not on her list of close friends, but we used to chat regularly, or perhaps not so regularly, because whenever I saw her in our house, she was in the same class as my younger sister, and I wanted to talk to her but couldn't say what I wanted to say.


cdc-8LITuYkZRIo-unsplash (1).jpg

Source

But isn't childhood like that? I won't deny that I had a few crushes throughout my school years, but nothing serious until I got to engineering school, and then one was really decisive during my MBA program. I admit I had a few that backfired as well, but as they say, everything happens for a reason, so I have no regrets about my failed ones.

𝓦𝓮𝓻𝓮 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓪 𝓼𝓬𝓱𝓸𝓵𝓪𝓻𝓵𝔂 𝓼𝓽𝓾𝓭𝓮𝓷𝓽 𝓸𝓻 𝓭𝓲𝓭 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓹𝓻𝓮𝓯𝓮𝓻 𝓽𝓸 𝓹𝓵𝓪𝔂 𝓪𝓼 𝓪 𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓵𝓭?

I was okay during my school days because I was more of a sports person than a studious type. After my father stopped my journey to the state cricket team, I quietly took up badminton and played up to the university level during my first years in engineering college, but thanks to a studious-type girl in my batch, I became serious about my studies from the third year on. And that transformed me into a scholar.


muktasim-azlan-tkVwhG6yqKo-unsplash.jpg

Source

I scored high and got campus selection after my engineering degree, but I wanted to travel the world, so I went to a prestigious business school and finished my PG in business and management before my company accepted me in the marketing department. But yes, my answer is, I loved playing more than studying during my school days.

𝓢𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓫𝓮𝓼𝓽 𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓵𝓭𝓱𝓸𝓸𝓭 𝓪𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓮𝓿𝓮𝓶𝓮𝓷𝓽 𝓶𝓸𝓶𝓮𝓷𝓽

I have nothing much to share as far as my achievements during my childhood, aside from my interest in writing stories and having them published in children's magazines. clearing all my exams every year and going to the next class. I captained the school cricket team for four years in a row until the 11th grade and was almost selected for the state cricket team but was not because my father thought I would be wasting my talent as a cricketer and should instead focus on my studies.

My achievements in college were better, but since we are talking about childhood, I will stay on topic. Apart from never failing an exam during my childhood, I accomplished almost nothing. I must mention here that my father was an honest government servant, so we got very few chances to spend big or buy anything that I could show you as my childhood achievement.

𝓘𝓯 𝓽𝓱𝓮𝓻𝓮 𝓲𝓼 𝓸𝓷𝓮 𝓽𝓱𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝔀𝓸𝓾𝓵𝓭 𝓵𝓲𝓴𝓮 𝓽𝓸 𝓬𝓱𝓪𝓷𝓰𝓮 𝓯𝓻𝓸𝓶 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓵𝓭𝓱𝓸𝓸𝓭, 𝔀𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝔀𝓸𝓾𝓵𝓭 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮 𝓽𝓸 𝓬𝓱𝓪𝓷𝓰𝓮?

I don't think I would want to change anything because, since you have asked me to change something, I would probably change my habit of climbing on trees, which gave me a lot of painful moments. You see, I fell down on several occasions, and although I never broke any of my bones in the process, I came quite close, so yeah, I would want to change some of my childhood activities, which include tree climbing.


gilly-stewart-boE2xft0cAo-unsplash.jpg

Source
But when I suffered from those injuries, my mother would first call me a few names and then say that all would be fine soon! Really, no ointment would work like my mother's gentle caressing. I think my mother suffered more than I did by falling from the trees, so I would want to change that habit for the sake of my mother.

@null 25%

I invite-
@ripon0630
@edidiongeffiong
@justiceanietie

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!

We all have a ton of wonderful early-life memories to share. You contributed to a magazine article when you were young, and I admire that. That one is extremely excellent. You recall vividly how your mother would give you more slaps if you went swimming in the canal on your way home from school. That was the funny moment.

Actually I was closer my mom rather than my dad because he was too strict and lesser caring although he taught us a lot about life and how to face its tough moments. My mother was also strict but she was loving and caring too. Thanks for your kind support.

Daughters often have stronger bonds with their fathers than sons do with their moms. I think that might also apply to you.

Yes it does and it does both ways, you know what I mean 👍Mom and daughter both in my case.

Hum.. yes, I understood. Good luck with the contest.

Loading...

Thank you for acknowledging me here. Best wishes .

Thank you so much for accepting my invite, I hope you will post soon if not already 👍

Hopefully but some how busy this days.

 2 years ago 

প্রথমত আমি বেশ কিছুটা অবাক হলাম এটা দেখে যে আপনি বাংলা বোঝেন এবং জানেন। তাই আমার মন্তব্য বাঙলাতেই করছি। আপনার শৈশব সম্পর্কে জেনে খুশি হলাম এবং আপনার এই চ্যালেঞ্জ এ অংশগ্রহণ করবার জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ।

Yes, I was posted in Kolkata for all eastern states as a regional marketing manager before moving to Australia in 2011 so I know to speak a bit of all language of eastern part of India including, Assamese, Bangla, Nagassmese etc but can't write or read any of these.
But may I ask you where did you read I can speak and understand Bangla? (I have a slight hint though!) 👍🎉😁

 2 years ago 

Bangla and Assamese are a few of them that I can speak and understand,

এটা আপনার লেখা লাইন,যেখান থেকে আমি জানতে পেরেছি।

Yes, I remember where I wrote them, that's why I said I have slight idea where you read them. Thanks for reading my musical post 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60