Contest of May#1 by @sduttaskitchen |Things for which you want to thank the almighty!

INTRODUCTION

Happy weekend, members of Incredible India, I am @destinedhanik from Nigeria. Today, I am participating in this very interesting topic that has given us the chance to talk about Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving and gratitude are almost synonymous, unfortunately, people underestimate the power of Thanksgiving, gratitude, appreciation. Though the challenges of life is what we face everyday, hit most times, we take for granted what we have example good health and we focus on what we do not have. As long as one is alive, one is expected to thank God for at least, the gift of life. Stay blessed while I take you through my journey of the benefits of the Almighty in my life.

Mention three things for which you are grateful to the almighty.

The first thing I am grateful to God for is the gift of life. It is said that when there is life, there is hope. A living dog is better than a dead lion so as long as there's life, other things will follow. So I'm grateful to God for giving me the ability to sleep and wake up, there are people who can't sleep unless they take sleeping tablets, unfortunately, this sleeping tablet will later on have side effects on their body systems. There are also people who never fell ill but just slept and never woke up so I'm grateful to God every day for life. I also know of people who are on oxygen and oxygen cost a good amount of money but here I am breathing in and breathing out without paying any money and also sleeping and waking up without taking tablet to sleep or being woken up by an alarm clock.

Another thing I'm grateful for is good health. Good health is highly underrated, you won't know its importance until you fall ill. Falling Ill might not really be about having a big sickness but as little as a boil on the finger, cold leading to blockage of the nostrils, boil on the eyes can be very uncomfortable. There are people who die just because they had a little headache, not to mention other sicknesses that makes people spend all their money in the hospital. sickness can render a rich man penniless , there are people who are very rich, they have money to eat whatever they want but due to one sickness the other, they are asked to stay away from some foods. But God has given me good health which I can't take for granted.

The last thing for which I want to thank the Almighty for is provision, protection and journey mercies. Despite the harsh economy, I have never been stranded or borrowed money or beg for food. The Bible says that he daily loaded us with benefits, this is my testimony. I can beat my chest that this, the Almighty has done for me. Also He protects me at home and outside. There are cases of house accidents like slipping in the bathroom which has led to death but this hasn't been my portion. He grants me journey mercies everyday to and from from work. I had an experience about two weeks ago, I had somewhere to go and I needed to be there very early, so I left the house by 4am, I would have been raped or robbed on the road but God protected me and used someone to save me, so for this I'm grateful.

IMG_20240504_133032_545.jpg

How those blessings of God impact your lifestyle

The blessings of God has impacted my lifestyle in different ways. It has made me draw closer to the Almighty than before. I try my best to live according to the precepts of God and I try to be grateful for what I have while thanking Him for what I don't have knowing with time, I'll have it. Thanking God open doors for more blessings. I also try to be a blessing to others.

Do you believe if we wish anything by heart the Almighty fulfill those wishes? Share if you have any story related to the same.

Yes, if we wish anything by heart the Almighty will fulfill buy it is not just by wishing, it is by praying about it. First of all, thanking God for it even when it is yet to come is very important, after thanking God, you ask for it in prayers, when you continue to ask God for it and you do not give up, the Almighty will do it sooner or later. Sometimes it doesn't come early because it is not yet time, sometimes it doesn't come at all because it is not good enough for the person,also having faith is important. At different times in my life, I have wished for something and prayed about it and it came to pass. I can remember missing a particular exams that is taken once a year, I then tried the following year and my centre was cancelled, I wished, prayed and worked hard the third year and I finally got it, but it wasn't only by wishing, but by praying. Wishing alone isn't enough, thanking God about it even before ir comes, continuously praying about it also matters.

IMG_20240504_140152_791.jpg
One of the things I wished and thank God for is what I got.

CONCLUSION

Thanking God for even the basic things of life like the little food you have, even the little job can make God double it or give you more. God blessed those with gratitude, murmuring isn't good and can deprive of a lot of things. The truth is, no matter where you are, you are better than another person. If you have cereals to eat, there is someone who might not even have such at all. If you are having headache, there is someone who is even having a bigger sickness and his or her savings goes on that, so it's good to thank the Almighty while you pray and wait for more blessings.

I'm inviting @jyoti-thelight
@chant
@blessedbee to join in this contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Loading...

Giving praises to God Almighty always make us feel happy and blessed. Good luck to you.

This is wonderful

Beautiful entry. We should always be thank even for the little things of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50