Contest of January by @sduttaskitchen| my locality in five pictures


INTRODUCTION

Greetings to everyone on this platform, I am much grateful to be among the participants in this beautiful contest which is about displaying our locality in pictures. Much thanks to the organiser @sduttaskitchen for bringing on this special contest topic.
I have alot to say and show about my locality, being a mobile Photographer have been able to tour round my locality and experience alot about the place. Firstly I will love to explain what a locality is and where it can be found.
A locality is a small, distinct area that's within a region. A locality to me is my neighborhood including the people staying around the unit.

A locality can further be explained as a unit in a region. Example saying uyo local government area in Akwaibom state. Uyo being my locality is a place with much happenings and events, I will be sharing places and moments I captured with my smartphone.

River area

I went on a tour round the River area here in my local government area. The place is one a most nice places for my neighborhood because so many memories and events are being shared there. The water there can be used for drinking, Washing and bathing, my locality is one of the blessed environment here.
IMG_20240111_151935.jpg

The international stadium

This is one of the best construction erected in my locality to be sincere. This stadium is one of the most visited place here in my country just from being a locality to one that people even outside the country visits. On a match day I took the photo of the stadium with my smartphone.
IMG_20240111_152336.jpg

Popular roundabout

Here is a popular roundabout in my locality, it links to different localities and town here in my state. The place is always busy and crowded with vehicles and people. I had a nice view of it from a walk over close by.
IMG_20240111_152247.jpg

Vegetation
My locality is so blessed with good vegetation making the place for for human survival not only that the environment looks so serene and beautiful. This very day was special to me because I had a great walk down with my team to the stream.

IMG_20240111_152016.jpg

Local kitchen
I gave out a special name to this place called the engine room. I refer it to the engine room because our African meals our being prepared there. Everything about my locality is truly beautiful including the people too.

IMG_20240111_152052.jpg


Why is your locality precious to me

My locality is so precious to me because I was born and brought up there loving everything I see and do here. The culture including the way we speak, dress, what we eat and more marvels. Me alot. Locality is not just the place and the area it's mainly about the people and their way of life so I cherish my locality with all heart.


Do you believe a place becomes close to your heart when you stay there for years

A place will automatically become close to your heart after staying there for years because you will get so used with what's happening there as a whole. Most people gets sick when the change locality because of how thier body system got used to their locality.

Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave
@dorismos

25% @null

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

নিজের এলাকাকে আমরা প্রত্যেকেই ভালবাসি আর যারা গ্রামে বাস করে। তারা প্রকৃতিকে নিজেদের আনন্দের খোরাক হিসেবে ব্যবহার করে থাকে। কেননা তারা বাড়ি থেকে বের হয়ে বিভিন্ন জায়গায় ঘুরে, বিভিন্ন জায়গার সৌন্দর্য উপভোগ করার মত সময় খুব কম পায়।

আপনি চমৎকারভাবে প্রতিযোগিতার প্রত্যেকটা প্রশ্নের উত্তর দিয়েছেন। এবং আপনি আপনার এলাকার সম্পর্কে আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে, এত সুন্দর ভাবে প্রত্যেকটা প্রশ্নের উত্তর দেয়ার জন্য। আপনার পরবর্তী লেখা পরিদর্শন করার অপেক্ষায় রইলাম। ভালো থাকবেন।

 4 months ago 

At first, thanks for participating in the contest organized by @sduttaskitchen. Your locality is full of serene beauty of nature, and the international stadium looks amazing. I invite you to join our community, Incredible India, to participate in unique contests every week. I wish you the best of luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65