You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

Hola firyfaiz, un gusto saludarte, aunque como dices tu no cumpliste con los criterios del concurso, me gustó que le dieras tu interpretación como socióloga al tema en cuanto a tu perspectiva social y los conflictos históricamente conocidos que determinan si la historia se repite o no. Porque te lo digo? porque me hiciste recordar una frase de Jorge Agustín Nicolás Ruiz de Santayana que dice Quien no conoce la historia esta condenado a repetirla.
Tu enfoque fue social, no familiar y desde esa perspectiva tienes razón, la historia podría no repetirse porque tanto la historia como las sociedades tienen sus puntos de equilibrio y sanan aquellos eventos que los destruyeron o los hicieron caer en ese caos que mencionas. Aunque no hablamos el mismo idioma, se entiende perfectamente tu punto de vista, éxitos.

Sort:  

Hello! I'm very happy that my writing can be read and appreciated by fellow Steemians just like u did. I usually like to take perspectives that most people don't and unfortunately, this time I made a mistake. I had been inactive on Steemit for two years and only recently realized how strict the rules are in the Steemit engagement challenge RN.

I agree with what you said about George Santayana's statement that "Those who forget their history are condemned to repeat it." Therefore, we as humans, who are given the ability to think rationally, must be aware of what is happening, especially when it comes to history.

I greatly appreciate your opinion, and I find it very interesting. Thank you for providing such great feedback on my post.🤍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99