Steem engagement challenge-s7/w1|My priorities for the year 2023".

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION
Hello fellow Steemians and welcome to my post. It's a bright and beautiful day and thanks to God for making it possible for me to witness this day.

Screenshot_20230109-082640.png
made using canva
It is a thing of joy for me to be making my first engagement contest, which is the steemit engagement challenge S7/W1; and the first community I made this post in is the noble steemit India community. This contest brings to our doorstep a very interesting question; "what three wishes you want from God."

As a human, I want over a hundred and one things from God, but making it down to three is a kind of difficult to select from all my desires. Well, My three wishes from God will be;

  1. Good health for my self, family, friends and loved ones

  2. Wisdom and financial breakthrough

  3. Success and Excellence in all of my endeavors

Searching through my scale of preference, I have found out that these three things are the ones I desire most.

WHY DID YOU CHOOSE THOSE THREE WISHES?

Well, these three wishes are the best I have in my scale of preference. The reason I chose them is as follows;

Good health for my self, family, friends and loved ones

One of the major wishes of everyone out there is for them to have good health and be in perfect shape. However, nature has made things in such a way that we lose shape and degrade in our health status.

The reason I chose good health for my self, family, friends and loved ones is because I feel very sad and angry when any of my family or friends are having a rough time with their health.
Health they say is wealth, and without being in a good health,I will not be able to accumulate the necessary wealth needed to carryout my other wishes.

Working in the hospital as a nurse/ Midwife, it's very much disheartening to see the death of a patient who I have gotten used to assisting. If the patient had have a good health, there will be nothing like death for that patient and they'll get to live their lives to their fullest potential.

I am not saying that we should be immortal because I see immortality as a wicked curse and imprisonment. My point is that, the appointed time for us to live up to according to the Bible is 70yrs, however, let us accomplish that 70yrs and more before we go to meet our creator.

Wisdom and financial breakthrough

"Wisdom."
Wisdom is the best thing a man can get during his life. Solomon in the Bible is a very wise king, and through his wisdom, he made good use of his throne both in judgement, decision making, acquiring wealth and otherwise

However, the reason why I included wisdom is that I want to have the ability to independently make perfect choices that'll be beneficial to both me and the world at large

"Finance"

Money is currently the ruling thing in Earth. When one has money, they have power automatically, and when on has power, every other person's katow to him/her. However, I am not after power, or anything, all I need is to use money to solve the remaining of my wishes. Some which includes;

  • seeing the growth of steem: if I have enough finance, I will make sure to invest a reasonable amount in steem, working in liason with the steemit team, so that everyone will benefit from the platform, and be happy. Steemit has helped many users, and by investing in steem with my finances,I will be sure to my self and relieved that I put a smile in the faces of hundreds, if not thousands or millions of people out there.
SUCCESS AND EXCELLENCE IN ALL OF MY ENDEAVORS

To me, I don't see success as being financially free or having all the material things on earth. When I say success and excellence, I mean in both physical,spiritual, mental and educational affairs. Spiritual in be sense that I will like to draw very closer to God than I am currently. Educational in the sense that I will love to excell I excellence in my medical carrier, I want to have a masters degree in nursing. Mental in the sense that I want to be able to manage my mental health perfectly and physical in the sense that I want to be able to control and manage everything physical and be in good health.

ARE YOU ONLY NEED TO SATISFY YOURSELF, OR COULD YOU MAKE ONE WISH FOR ANOTHER?

From the explanations above, my needs/wishes are not to satisfy myself alone and I am okay with all these wishes because they are interlinked to each other and cover a very wide range of all that I want in life. If these wishes are fulfilled, I will be able to donate to orphans, charity and lots more, I'll even able to build companies, factories and lots more thereby creating job opportunities for the unemployed youths of my country thus solving the problem of unemployment even if it is by 40%.

HOW WOULD YOU EMPLOY THOSE WISHES

Well, employing these wishes is very vital. I will make sure to use my wisdom adequately but not partially, to make sure that everyone is happy. My finance will be used to fund promising projects, and those that are not promising, I'll be sure to teach the project manager how to make it promising afterwhich invest in it.
With the very very low employment rate in my country which is leading to everyday crimes, I will make sure that I work in liason with the government to provide employment for my country people.

CONCLUSION

In as much as it sounds impossible, I believe that there is nothing impossible in life. I believe in God and his miracle deeds and I wrote this post with Faith believe that at least one out of these three wishes will come to pass. There's a saying in my native pidgin English that says; "miracle no dey tire Jesus Christ" meaning Jesus Christ never gets tired of performing miracles. So I believe that Miracle will happen. Amen

I am inviting @ikwal , @patjewell, @nadiaturrina to join the contest

That will be all for this contest. Thank you for reading through my post, it means alot to me. I hope you enjoyed reading through.

I will see you in the next engagement post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good health of the family friends and loved ones is the great wish.Without good health we will not be able to enjoy the blossoms of life.Thanks for sharing with us wishing you success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.. i wish you success

 2 years ago 

Kebijaksanaan patut kita terapkan dalam diri kita sebagai manusia, dengan rasa kebijaksanaan kita bisa membantu orang lain tanpa pamrih. Dan saya yakin, anda akan mendapatkannya di tahun ini.

Semoga sukses kawan

 2 years ago 

Thank you Soooo much for stopping by my post...I really appreciate and I wish you success in your entry

 2 years ago 

Having Good Health, Wisdom, and being successful are with we need from God to remain permanent and with this kind of wishes of yours you can extend it to others. I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot sir..

Loading...
 2 years ago 
  • প্রথমেই আপনি যেই কথাটি বলেছেন এটি আমার কাছে অনেক বেশি ভালো লেগেছে। কারণ সৃষ্টিকর্তার কাছে চাওয়ার শেষ নেই এর মধ্য থেকে যে কোন তিনটি চাওয়া বেছে নেওয়া অনেক কঠিন।
  • যেহেতু এটি একটি চ্যালেঞ্জ সুতরাং আমাদেরকে এর মধ্য থেকে সর্বোচ্চ ভালোলাগার বিষয়গুলোই উপস্থাপন করতে হবে।
  • আসলেই সুস্বাস্থ্য প্রত্যেকটা মানুষের জন্য অত্যন্ত জরুরী। তাই আপনি আপনার পরিবার এবং বন্ধুবান্ধব সবার জন্যই সুস্বাস্থ্য কামনা করেন। আসলে নিঃস্বার্থভাবে কারো ভালো চাওয়া এটা অনেক বড় একটি মহৎ গুণ। সৃষ্টিকর্তা আপনার মনের আশা পূরণ করুক দোয়া রইল।
  • জ্ঞান এই শব্দটি অনেক বড় একটি শব্দ যদিও আকারে ছোট। এর মাহাত্ম্য অনেক বড়। সৃষ্টিকর্তার কাছ থেকে পাওয়া এই জ্ঞান সকলেই সঠিকভাবে সঠিক পথে পরিচালিত করতে পারেনা তাই তাদের জন্য আফসোস। আমরা চেষ্টা করব আমরা যেন সেই জ্ঞান প্রজ্ঞা আমরা সঠিকভাবে কাজে লাগাতে পারি এবং জ্ঞান অন্বেষণ করতে পারি। একটি কথা আছে জন্ম থেকে মৃত্যু পর্যন্ত জ্ঞান অন্বেষণ কর।
    আর্থিক অগ্রগতি করতে হলে আপনাকে অবশ্যই কঠোর পরিশ্রম করতে হবে কঠোর পরিশ্রম ছাড়া কখনো আর্থিক অগ্রগতি সম্ভব নয় হতে পারে সেটি ছোট থেকেই কঠোর পরিশ্রম আবার হতে পারে আপনার কঠোর পরিশ্রমের টাকা ইনভেস্টের মাধ্যমে।
  • সবকিছুর পেছনেই কঠোর পরিশ্রম ছাড়া কখনো সাফল্য আসে না। তাই সাফল্য তার পেছনে কঠোর পরিশ্রম লুকায়িত।

আপনি যে সমস্ত টপিকগুলো বাছাই করেছেন সেগুলো অনেক প্রায়োরিটি পায়। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা এবং অনেক অনেক দোয়া রইলো ভালো থাকুন সুস্থ থাকুন।

 2 years ago 

এনগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জ এর জন্য যে টপিক টা বেছে নেওয়া হয়েছে তা অত্যন্ত চমৎকার। আমার খুব ভালো লেগেছে এনগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জটা । আপনি খুব সুন্দর একটি বিষয় নির্বাচন করেছেন। আমি অবশ্যই এই চ্যালেঞ্জে অংশগ্রহণ করার চেষ্টা করব। এবং আপনি কমপক্ষে তিন জন বন্ধু কে আমন্ত্রণ জানাতে বলছেন।তাই আমি তিন জন বন্ধু কে আমন্ত্রণ জানানোর চেষ্টা করব। সবাই ভালো থাকবেন।

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for stopping by and for sharing your views .. I appreciate and wish you success

 2 years ago 

Semoga semua harapannya tercapai saudara, salam sukses.

 2 years ago 

Greetings to you too sir.
Thanks a lot sir for stopping by

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

I like all three of your requests May the creator fulfill your wishes, always pray

 2 years ago 

Amen....thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Good health, wisdom and success in all endeavors are indeed the way to go for the year 2023. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you a lot for visiting my post.. I wish you success in your entry

 2 years ago 

Dios en su infinita misericordia te la gracia de concederte todos los deseos de tu corazon.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot ma for stoping by my post.. I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47