Steemit Engagement Challenge S7/W2|Who is your role model in life and whysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)

20230116_172428.jpgedited with pixellap

Hello and welcome to my blog for today. I am really happy to join in this week's engagement challenge. In the previous one, there were lots of interesting entries coming from various users, and it was because the community is always busy bringing out interesting topics for the participants.In this theme contest, we are told to share with each other our role models in life, and I know that in everything we do in life, there is always someone we look up to; it might be a family member, someone who is in a field we want to engage ourselves in, like football, or others.

Who is your role model in life

I do have a role model in life; I look up to them in whatever I do, and after looking up to them, I see that I can really achieve success. But I will first of all explain to you what a role model is and some of the qualities of a good role model.

Who is a roe model?

A role model is someone we admire for doing much in life; they are those people that we look up to when doing our activities in life; they can be those people that have already achieved success in life or it can be our parents.

Qualities of a good role model

A good role model must live by example; he should do things that will motivate the young people around him.

A good role model must be able to point out any errors in the things the young people around him do and give good correction to them.

A good role model must be straightforward and should do everything in his life to teach anyone around him at any time.

My role model

IMG_20230111_100516_774.jpg

My role model is no other person than my father; he is always here for me in whatever I do in life and from all angles. He is always here to guide me through my educational situations, during my football training, and other fitness activities.
He is not just a teacher to me; rather, he is my motivator. We do things just like two brothers, and I really love it. He takes me and every other person around as his brothers and family.

Why I selected my dad as my role model
When choosing a role model in life, we should be really careful and choose those that will help to bring a good and positive impact to our lives. We should not choose those people that will end up giving or showing us bad behavior, and we should also consider some of their behaviors before selecting anyone as our role model.

The main reason why I selected my dad as my role model is because he has all the good qualities of a role model: he is always there for me during the times that I am in need; he does not only play the role of being a father to me; there are other qualities he shows that made me choose him over any other person as a role model.

He is my teacher and my motivator; he helps me out in doing those hard assignments that are given to me in school; he helps me train on the football pitch; and he also helps me in my body's development. These are the facts that I have selected in letting him into my life as a role model.

One incident when you followed the ideology of your role model

IMG_20230108_155559_141.jpg

His great good impact has really made me the good boy I am today, even with the fact that he is no longer on earth. The good training and good motivational words from him have kept me grinding to the way of success even today. I have always followed his footsteps and have been successful both in my academic field and also in my sports activities.

There are these incidents that happened while I was following his ideology. I helped the school win a cup, and everyone was really happy. He has always told me to train hard every day. He told me not to miss any of my training sessions, and I took those words personally.

One day a league came up between my school and other schools in my area, and a huge amount of money was set aside for those who would win. I never knew that I would play a key role in the winning game. Soon, the match began, and everyone who knew how to play football came out. We went to the match, and with my help, we won the cup, and that sum of money was issued to us.
From that day, I knew that it was because of his ideology, which I have followed, that helped make our school famous and us well-known.

Do you think we need a role model in life?

IMG_20230113_104408_166.jpg

Yes, we need a role model to achieve great things in life. The reason is that we have no experience with life, so we need someone who will always direct us on the right things to do so that we don't make mistakes that can take a long time to correct.

Role models just take us as their property and can never let us go, no matter the challenges that might come our way at any time. This is a good reason why we all should have a good role model in our lives.
I would like to invite @vincent100, @graceani, and @fortwis09

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi @chukwu10,
Fathers are great role models in the family. They are pillars and the god we see and have on earth. They not only help to make us advance properly in life but defend us from any external aggression.

Who does not see how they come out to attend to our challenges in times of trouble? They make sure our confidence imposed on them is not thrown into the mud. We have to appreciate when we still have them around and give them the required happiness they deserve.

Thank you for sharing with us. Goodluck

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello
@chukwu10

  • your role model is perfect .
    But you must use club5050/75/100 hashtag to participate in this Engagement Challenge S7/W2.

As per criteria you need to use 3-4 images below in your post. Please edit your post and add more pictures.
And
I also noticed that you are not subscribed to our community, you must subscribe to our community.

 2 years ago 

I have edited it.

Father is the most valuable asset of the family. Love and prayers for your father.

 2 years ago 

It's great that you participated in our community contest.

You revealed your role model to us. This is a very good thing, there are many people who secretly respect many people as role models, but do not reveal it

Anyway, nice to see your post Be well and be healthy always. good bye

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for this nice comment, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59