Incredible India monthly contest March #03|My staple food recipe (Okra soup with Eba)

in Incredible India â€ĸ last year (edited)

Polish_20230316_184137710.jpg

Hello fellow steemians 🖐ī¸

It's my first post here and I believe the Admins and Moderators will find my post interesting including other fellow steemians in this community. First I want to appreciate @meraindia for coming up with this staple food recipe, because am going to be teaching you guys how to prepare Nigerian Okra soup with Melon. Get your pen and jotter ready to pen down the procedures.

In my country, poeple have different ways of preparing Okra soup. Okra can be cooked with Ogbono or Egusi known as melon. But in this staple food contest, I prepared mine with Melon. The ingredients I used are as follows 👇.

  • Grinded Melon half cup
  • Onions
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Fresh paper
  • Crayfish
  • Achara
  • Maggi
  • Local garden egg leaf's
  • Red oil
  • Okra
  • Kpomo meat
  • Water.

Step's on how to prepare the soup (1)

First thing I did was so wash the Okra with water and salt twice to avoid germs. Later, sliced it to my taste. After that, I washed the fresh tomatoes as well and sliced it on top of the Okra. Same thing goes to the onions as you can see here 👇.

Polish_20230316_184041076.jpg

Step 2

Nest was to wash the Achara (Spring onions) and put it in a tray. Wash the local garden egg leaf's twice and use my fingers to slice it. Hahahaha, don't be surprised that I used my hands to slice this vegetables. Its not strong like pumpkin leaf's or other Nigerian vegetables. Easy to solft once entered the pot. After that was to wash the meat, slice it inside the tray. Wash the crayfish and put all inside the tray pan. Just as you can see in my first image.

Polish_20230316_184119417.jpg
Me slicing the vegetables

Polish_20230316_184234018.jpg
Preparations done

Step 3

The meat and crayfish was added in the pot. Including 2 cubes of Maggi, salt, papper and water for steaming which took about 16 minutes because I was cooking with fire wood.

Polish_20230316_184314539.jpg

After boiling the meat, I poured it in cleaned bowel, put back the pot in the fire to dry. I added red oil to it, and immediately and small quantity of salt, onions and fresh tomatoes. I fried them together with the Okra and after that, I poured it out in a plate.

Polish_20230316_184431899.jpg

Then I poured back the meat inside the pot. Added small water and put the Achara inside the pot too.

Polish_20230316_184456486.jpg

I added more 2 cubes of Maggi making it 4. Add more red oil and salt. Once the water started boiling, I added the melon and allowed it for 30 minutes before adding the fried Okra to it. I tasted the soup and it gave me what I needed and finally the Okra was added. And gaze what 😜😜, the soup is ready!!!!!!.

Polish_20230316_184521277.jpg

Polish_20230316_184543956.jpg
Me and my daughter enjoying the soup with Eba

Health benefits of my soup.

The local leave I used is blood builder. And at the same time, nourishes the body. Okra on its own part is a vegetable. And has the following health benefits.

  • Very rich in Vitamins more especially, A and C. It is also antioxidants that flights against seriously sickness's like, cancer, stroke, cardiovascular diseases, etc.
  • Achara on its own part which is edible grass contains lots of healthy supplements like. Zinc, vitamin B12, copper, iron, protein, amino acids, and many more.
  • Egusi is also very important in our body because it produces oil which is very good for our bodies. Because of the Vitamin B1 and B2 content in Egusi or Melon, it is good for our blood as well as our bones.

My soup has a lot of health benefits. You can try it out. It's easy to prepare. If you love my post please comment. If you have any questions, do well to ask me. That's all for now.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga, su sopa se ve deliciosa y nutritiva, aporta muchos beneficios al organismo, un paso a paso muy bien explicado.

Soy una persona que me encanta comer y dÊjame decirte que me encantaría probar tu comida.

Te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso.

Woaooah!! Thanks so much for acknowledging my soup. You can try it out. My country chose it as staple food because of its health benefits

Loading...
 last year 

āĻ†āĻ¸āĻ˛ā§‡ āĻ•āĻŋ āĻŦāĻ˛ā§‡ āĻ¯ā§‡ āĻĒā§āĻ°āĻļāĻ‚āĻ¸āĻž āĻ•āĻ°āĻŋ āĻ¸ā§‡āĻŸāĻž āĻ–ā§āĻāĻœā§‡ āĻĒāĻžāĻšā§āĻ›āĻŋ āĻ¨āĻž āĻāĻ• āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻŋ āĻĻā§‡āĻļā§‡ āĻāĻ• āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻŋ āĻĒā§āĻ°āĻ§āĻžāĻ¨ āĻ–āĻžāĻĻā§āĻ¯ āĻĨāĻžāĻ•ā§‡ āĻāĻŦāĻ‚ āĻ†āĻŽāĻ°āĻž āĻŽāĻžāĻ¨ā§āĻˇ āĻœāĻžāĻ¤āĻŋ āĻāĻ• āĻāĻ• āĻ§āĻ°āĻ¨ā§‡āĻ° āĻ–āĻžāĻĻā§āĻ¯ āĻ–ā§‡āĻ¤ā§‡ āĻĒāĻ›āĻ¨ā§āĻĻ āĻ•āĻ°āĻŋ āĻŦā§‡āĻļāĻŋ āĻ•āĻŋāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤ā§ āĻ†āĻœāĻ•ā§‡ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻŋ āĻ¯ā§‡ āĻ°ā§‡āĻ¸āĻŋāĻĒāĻŋāĻŸāĻŋ āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻ¸āĻžāĻĨā§‡ āĻļā§‡āĻ¯āĻŧāĻžāĻ° āĻ•āĻ°āĻ˛ā§‡āĻ¨ āĻ†āĻ¸āĻ˛ā§‡ āĻāĻŸāĻž āĻāĻ•ā§‡āĻŦāĻžāĻ°ā§‡ āĻ­āĻŋāĻ¨ā§āĻ¨ āĻ§āĻ°āĻ¨ā§‡āĻ°āĨ¤

āĻ•āĻžāĻ°āĻŖ āĻ¸āĻžāĻ§āĻžāĻ°āĻŖāĻ¤ āĻ†āĻŽāĻ°āĻž āĻāĻ¤ āĻ•āĻŽ āĻŽāĻ¸āĻ˛āĻž āĻĻāĻŋāĻ¯āĻŧā§‡ āĻ¤ā§ˆāĻ°āĻŋ āĻ¤āĻ°āĻ•āĻžāĻ°āĻŋ āĻ–āĻžāĻ‡ āĻ¨āĻž āĻ•āĻžāĻ°āĻŖ āĻāĻŸāĻž āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻĻā§‡āĻļā§‡āĻ° āĻ•āĻžāĻ˛āĻšāĻžāĻ° āĻ•āĻŋāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤ā§ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ°āĻž āĻ•āĻžāĻāĻšāĻž āĻ¸āĻŦāĻœāĻŋ āĻ•āĻ¤ āĻ¸ā§āĻ¨ā§āĻĻāĻ° āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡ āĻ¨āĻž āĻ–āĻžāĻšā§āĻ›ā§‡āĻ¨ āĻ†āĻ¸āĻ˛ā§‡ āĻ•āĻžāĻāĻšāĻž āĻ¸āĻŦāĻœāĻŋ āĻ–āĻžāĻ“āĻ¯āĻŧāĻž āĻ…āĻ¨ā§‡āĻ• āĻ‰āĻĒāĻ•āĻžāĻ° āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻļāĻ°ā§€āĻ°ā§‡āĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ āĻāĻŸāĻž āĻ†āĻŽāĻ°āĻž āĻ¸āĻŦāĻžāĻ‡ āĻœāĻžāĻ¨āĻŋ āĻ•āĻŋāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤ā§ āĻŽāĻžāĻ¨āĻŋāĻ¨āĻžāĨ¤

āĻ¯āĻžāĻ‡ āĻšā§‹āĻ• āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻĒā§āĻ°ā§‹ āĻāĻ‡ āĻ°āĻžāĻ¨ā§āĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻĒā§āĻ°āĻ¸ā§‡āĻ¸āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻ¸āĻŦāĻšā§‡āĻ¯āĻŧā§‡ āĻŦā§‡āĻļāĻŋ āĻ­āĻžāĻ˛ā§‹ āĻ˛ā§‡āĻ—ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡ āĻ…āĻ¨ā§‡āĻ• āĻ…āĻ¨ā§‡āĻ• āĻļā§āĻ­āĻ•āĻžāĻŽāĻ¨āĻž āĻ°āĻ‡āĻ˛ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻ§āĻ¨ā§āĻ¯āĻŦāĻžāĻĻ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ•ā§‡ āĻāĻ¤ āĻ¸ā§āĻ¨ā§āĻĻāĻ° āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ°āĻžāĻ¨ā§āĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻ°ā§‡āĻ¸āĻŋāĻĒāĻŋ āĻ†āĻ° āĻ•āĻ°āĻžāĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯

Woaooah!! Am blushing already for this kind praise. Thanks so much for commenting on my post. I really appreciate

 last year 

āĻāĻ•āĻ‡ āĻ†āĻ•āĻžāĻļā§‡āĻ° āĻ¨āĻŋāĻšā§‡ āĻ†āĻŽāĻ°āĻž āĻŽāĻžāĻ¨āĻŦ āĻšā§Ÿā§‡, āĻ­āĻŋāĻ¨ā§āĻ¨ āĻ­āĻŋāĻ¨ā§āĻ¨ āĻ–āĻžāĻŦāĻžāĻ°ā§‡āĻ° āĻŽāĻ§ā§āĻ¯ā§‡ āĻĻāĻŋā§Ÿā§‡ āĻšāĻ˛āĻŋ āĨ¤ āĻāĻ‡ āĻĒā§āĻ˛āĻžāĻŸāĻĢāĻ°ā§āĻŽā§‡āĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ āĻŦāĻŋāĻĻā§‡āĻļāĻŋāĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻ…āĻ¨ā§‡āĻ• āĻ¤āĻĨā§āĻ¯ āĻœāĻžāĻ¨āĻ¤ā§‡ āĻĒāĻžāĻ°āĻŋāĨ¤

āĻ¯āĻžāĻ‡āĻšā§‹āĻ• āĻ–āĻžāĻŦāĻžāĻ°āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻ•āĻžāĻ›ā§‡ āĻŦā§‡āĻļ āĻ¨āĻ¤ā§āĻ¨āĨ¤ āĻ¯ā§‡āĻšā§‡āĻ¤ā§ āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ āĻĻā§‡āĻ–āĻŋāĻ¨āĻŋ āĻ†āĻ° āĻ–āĻžāĻ‡āĻ“āĻ¨āĻŋ, āĻ¤āĻžāĻ‡ āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻ•āĻžāĻ›ā§‡ āĻāĻŽāĻ¨āĨ¤ āĻ–ā§āĻŦāĻ‡ āĻ­āĻžāĻ˛ā§‹ āĻ˛āĻžāĻ—āĻ˛ā§‹ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻĒā§‹āĻ¸ā§āĻŸ āĻĒā§œā§‡ā§ˇ āĻ­āĻžāĻ˛ā§‹ āĻĨāĻžāĻ•āĻŦā§‡āĻ¨āĨ¤

Woaooah!!! Now I know my food is new to many. Just like yours are new to me. Thanks so much for reading and enjoying my post
I really appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44