Contest of June #1 by @sduttaskitchen| Do you believe dedication depends on determination?

I am extremely glad to participate in this week's contest schedule and I will do all can to participate actively, least I forget to greet my fellow colleagues on the platform, greetings colleagues.

Do you believe dedication depends on determination?How?

Yes I believe that dedication really depends on determination because, firstly let me start with the definition of determination.

positive-2470506_1280.jpg
Source

Determination can be referred to as the self ability or confidence and the willingness as an individual and also, individuals can gain through determination or encouragement from determined individuals and does what he or she is determined to do or achieve he's or her common goal.

Secondly I will like to defined the term "dedication" for more clearification.

Dedication can be defined as the act of being loyal, submissive, committed and conscientious in everything you are doing or asked to do in other to succeed in life.

woman-446670_1280.webp
Source

"How can we make use of determination to become dedicated in life?"

We as humans can portray the act of dedication by applying determination if we develop self confidence due to other individuals achievements in life, this will boost our determination and automatically make us dedicated humans in life.

Dedication connotes that we aught to be conscientious and committed to our personal doings, determination gives you the natural self esteem to willingly perform a positive act that will make you dedicated and also boost your knowledge and creativity.

Determination also is the soul key to dedication and success because if you automatically become determined you will willingly accept to do what is right and also what you want by obtaining this determination, you will become fully committed and conscientious because you want to achieve your goal and eventually become dedicated which can also be referred to as commitment.

ai-generated-8704527_1280.webp
Source

How can we increase our dedication to definite determination? Describe.

We can increase our dedication to defined determination by observing those who are determined in life, and taking a good look at there individual achievements in life and become determined and committed.

When we are determined we will surely go at all cost to see that we become dedicated because as we have becomed determined we will attain the following qualities which will make us to be dedicated which are conscientious, self commitment and willingness to become dedicated without being told or anticipating about it.

You can share your challenging stories( both in your personal and professional life) to justify the term.

This is a life story that happened to me during my early secondary days, once upon a time I and my mother decided to go to a school called De - Joy academy, one our way we decided to go and get some food stuff before we arrived at the school area/arena,
I and my mother got into the principal's office and began the registration process.

girl-2771936_1280.jpg
Source

The principal asked me to read a book which was containing the school rules and regulations which governed all the activities in the school,of which I read properly and I gained admission into the school. While we were in the principal's office, I saw I boy who was living in the barracks which I also live in.

I was extremely confused when I saw him the next and asked him about the class he was in, he said jss1 I was really sad cuz I did not want to be passed in the class position by him because I was actually above him before in the academical pursuit so I got determined and dedicated to read and study hard of which I did and came out the 1st position in class and the boy came 4th.

That didn't stop me from reading my books and till today I am either the first or second in class till I got promoted to the next class and and I still maintained my position in class.

Determination is really the key to dedication.!!!!

Do you have any suggestions for newbies who want to be successful on steemit? Please share (if any).

boys-286245_1280.jpg
Source

I also have little to write on, I will encourage them not to be discouraged because of the lack of upvotes from curators and getting booming vote/support. I encourage them to endure and try as much as they can to post/publish quality content and avoid plagiarising and be consistent in posting and comment on others post meaningfully and also to post at least once a day.

I will like to invite .....

@mainuna

@saintkelvin17

@josepha

@ahmneska

To participate in this contest

Thanks for stopping by my post.!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

What a well written and detailed post, your determination and dedication was what lead you to achieve such success by becoming first in class and that is the key to success in life being determined, dedication and consistent. I wish you all the best my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53