Steem engagement challenge-S12/W2|I would love to prefer(A Metropolis or A Village lifestyle)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

Steem greetings from the motherland-Caneroon to friends of the Incredible India community. Welcome to my blog as I share my participation in the week 2 engagement challenge.

The topic for discussion this week focuses on “Which lifestyle do you prefer, A Metropolis or A Village? And Why?”. I will share my ideas following the guiding questions as seen below👇👇. I hope you all find pleasure in reading through.

IMG_4419.jpeg
My Image edited on Pixelcut

Which lifestyle do you prefer, A Metropolis or A Village? And Why?


Lifestyle in the metropolis and the village varies depending on our priorities. In some instances, one will prefer the lifestyle in the village based on their priorities and others prefer the lifestyle in the metropolis.

For me, there are moments when I prefer the lifestyle in the village and in some instances, I prefer the lifestyle in the metropolis. This is because, in the village, the beautiful scenery and fresh air in the village make it more comfortable than in a metropolis where there is polluted air due to the presence of heavy industries emitting gases into the atmosphere, depleting the ozone layer, and causing harsh sun rays.

9b5a89e4-fab9-4831-b380-3977f6fad0c4.jpeg

Also, the presence of quality food items in the village at low-cost prices makes me at times prefer the lifestyle in the village to the metropolis where food prices are always skyrocketing.

IMG_6516.jpeg

IMG_5931.jpeg

Notwithstanding, at times I prefer the lifestyle in the metropolis because of good road networks, the availability of portable drinking water, electricity, etc.

Share some good side and challenging sides of your choice.


As I earlier said, the good side of the lifestyle in the village is that there is abundant food at a low price. There is also good scenery in the village which provides fresh air.

IMG_4419.jpeg

However, this is not without challenges as a lifestyle in the village at times makes life difficult due to bad road networks, limited electricity access, limited potable water, and poor Internet signals.

In the metropolis, the good side is that there is availability of potable water, good internet signals though at times unstable, good road networks, and good housing conditions.

Nonetheless, its challenging side is that the metropolis at times is too noisy for my liking. The high rate of crime wave in the metropolis is a call for concern.

Do you think lifestyle and environment often influence thought processes? Describe.


Of course, our thought processes are predetermined by the environment and lifestyle we find ourselves. For instance, an environment where there is a high crime wave, makes one think everyone is a potential suspect and trust is hard to be awarded to those around us.

IMG_4331.jpeg

In an environment with peace and tranquillity, our mindset is peaceful, calm and focused. You think everyone is like a family within the community.

This is the end of my presentation and I am inviting @fombae, @majerius, @josepha, @wilmer1988, @pelon53 and @m-fdo to share their entries in the contest.

All images are my property from my photo gallery.
Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend,
I totally agree with you that in some cases we like the rural life and also like the urban life. But I think that nature means the village, where the open air sways the ripening paddy in the open field.

The wind stopped on the city's busiest streets. Green fields, uncultivated crop fields and abundant rivers are in short supply in brick and wooden cities. But we have to live in urban areas to meet our needs.

Thank you very much for the excellent publication on the contest. I wish you success in the competition.

 11 months ago 

The village lifestyle is good but not without limited opportunities for growth. To acquire growth, we have to face life in the city. Thank you friend for wishing me well.

Estimada amiga tienes toda la razón, todo va a depender de las necesidades y requerimientos del habitante. Hay cosas provechosas en ambas partes. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

 11 months ago 

Our needs and requirements are determinant characteristics of where we choose to live. Thank you for engaging. 🙌🙌

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

I appreciate the support @o1eh and team 1.

Las preferencias varían según nuestras necesidades, si deseamos tener un buen empleo o ir a una buena universidad, obviamente que elegimos la metrópolis,por otro lado si deseamos está tranquilo y estar en contacto con la naturaleza 🏞️ lo mejor es viví r en el pueblo.
Me agrado leer tu publicación

 11 months ago 

I appreciate your support of my post and I'm glad you find pleasure in reading through.🫶🫶

 last year 

La verdad es que si varía la comodidad que se le puede dar a los dos lugares, la vida en el pueblo es tranquila pero en ocasiones también nos gusta disfrutar de la vida en la ciudad donde hay variedad de partes para divertirnos.

Hay una diferencia entre el pueblo que es tranquilo no hay tanto ruido al igual que no se ven tantas personas, en la cuidad siempre hay ruido y las calles siempre están transitadas.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 11 months ago 

You are right friend, some cities are not overcrowded but the village is calmer than the cities. Thank you for supporting my ideas.

 last year 

Hello Ma'am,
@chant

However, this is not without challenges as a lifestyle in the village at times makes life difficult due to bad road networks, limited electricity access, limited potable water, and poor Internet signals.

I have taken this part from your writing. Because I live in the village, sometimes I face those problems. Remembering a day when engagement challenge-7 was going on.

Probably, one day in the fifth week there was no network on the SIM in my mobile. I was worried. I could not communicate with anyone.

Although there are some disadvantages like that, but I also like the village like you. Your entire writing exudes a positive outlook and love for the village. Best wishes to you. God help you.

 11 months ago (edited)

Thank you for your patience in reading through and engaging on my post.

 11 months ago 

Most welcome 😘😘

Loading...

I, too, enjoy village life because the most admirable qualities I see in the village are humanity, unity, beauty, innocence, and respect for one another.
There atmosphere is very natural and very good for health also. I likes your post success in challenge
Village life is very beautiful and healthy from city air pollution and disease. I grew up in the village and now live in the city. So I understand that the village life is the best. Good luck with your writing.

 11 months ago 

Greetings dear friend, The village lifestyle is great but not without some challenges.

Hi @chant
There is a certain similarity between the life of the city and the life of the villages, because there are many facilities available in the life of the city, people can live their lives in a good way with education and health, but in the villages this comfort is not available. There is no doubt that villages have fresh air, green trees, crops and many other things that are available to man in life, and man benefits from all these things. Indeed, life in villages is much better. And it has calm and environment and pollution free area that is why many people prefer villages as opposed to many people live in cities because there are many facilities you have chosen the best post. What's up I hope your post has become number one and you will always climb the ladder like this.

 11 months ago 

Greetings friend, I am happy you find pleasure in reading through my content. I appreciate your engagement and I wish you success in your entries.✌️✌️

 11 months ago 

Ciertamente ambos tienes ventajas y desventajas. Realmente en el pueblo podemos conseguir alimentos a bajo costo. También respirar aire fresco que no conseguimos en la ciudad. En cambio en esta última tenemos excelentes servicios que hace de nuestra vida más cómoda.

Le deseo éxito en el desafío 👍

Muchas gracias por compartir tan excelente contenido 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45