You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How would you prefer to behave with Children?

in Incredible India2 years ago

Just like you, I am against hitting children so that they learn, that is simple domestic violence. Our children are our responsibility and our treasures. We teach my daughters from a very early age to have good habits, especially to study, to such an extent we never had the need to be behind them to do their homework. I believe that instilling values ​​in them from a very young age is the key to directing them, never by hitting them. The blows are returned sooner or later, in their behavior, they lose respect for you and only then will you realize that you failed as a parent. I don't know if you feel in your case that you are overprotective but I consider that it is natural for a mother. The character he may have does not depend so much on his upbringing but on his way of being, each head is different, experience will teach him to face difficulties and then he will turn to you for advice. Greetings and thanks for sharing your concerns. Happy New Year.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Such beautiful thoughts you have. I appreciate them so much, when children are small they just observe what we elders do and pick that up so fast in their own ways. What experience we want to give them is entirely our choice. By being harsh on them they only become rebellious is what I feel.

I agree. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37