Incredible India monthly contest of May#1| My preferred profession.

in Incredible India2 months ago

IMG-20240515-WA0001.jpg


Hi friends, it is a privilege to participate in this week's contest, I am delighted to share my viewpoint on the topic:
"My preferred profession".

Without spending much time I would like to be direct.


MY PREFERRED PROFESSION


My preferred profession is LIBRARIANSHIP.

Librarianship is a noble profession that exposes us to different aspects of professions, it gives us knowledge about our society and the people around us.

People usually think librarians are lazy People who just sit in one place and dust books in the library, but that is a misconception, librarianship is more than that, we are the bedrock of information, we gather information, arrange it, store it, and disseminate it to the right audience.

WHY I CHOOSE LIBRARIANSHIP:

This noble profession allows us to read wide, it is a profession for book lovers, and for one to be highly exposed you need to read, so we the librarians read wide so that we can be conversant with current information, librarians receive first-hand information because we read directly from the author.

Librarianship has advanced from manual format to digital format, we make sure that information reaches people irrespective of their location, and it gives everyone access to information anytime any day.


IMG-20211126-WA0012_1.jpg


MY SATISFACTION WITH THE PROFESSION I AM ATTACHED TO


Yes, I am satisfied with my profession.

Reason:

There is no other profession that will expose me to information, I am a lover of current information, so librarianship exposes me to up-to-date and firsthand information.

Librarianship allows me to meet and relate with people in society irrespective of their status and background.

Librarianship gives me the motivation to read and also helps me to be an expert in research work. It developed my good reading and writing skills.


I BELIEVE JOB SATISFACTION IS EQUALLY ESSENTIAL TO EARNINGS


Yes, it is very essential.

Job satisfaction is the situation in which someone Is satisfied with his or her job, finds joy in carrying out the given task, and feels fulfilled at the end of the day.

So when someone is not able to handle the bills and has room for savings because of insufficient earnings, what is the essence of that job, nobody will be happy as such they will not be satisfied with the job.

Good payment is essential in boosting satisfaction in a job sector, someone cannot work hard and in the end, be paid a penny, and the earnings must equal the task to promote satisfaction.


MY DREAM PROFESSION THAT I WOULD LIKE TO PURSUE


I will still choose librarianship. But during my childhood days, I was always dreaming of becoming a medical doctor, I used to admire people in the medical field so much that I could even do anything for one.

I loved them because of their carefulness in handling patients, their love and diligence in their work, they are so devoted and above all their ability to save lives. I used to dream of pursuing the Medical profession, but as I grew I thought differently I pursued my noble profession which is the Librarianship.

IMG-20240515-WA0002_1.jpg


CONCLUSION


Irrespective of your preferred profession, the main focus should be venturing into what your mind accepts, something that brings joy and happiness when you are doing it, and above all yields fulfillment in the end.


@vickmoon, @jes88, and @mona01, I would love to read about your preferred profession, friends, please participate in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

May the Almighty grant the desire of your heart and you can pursue whatever you want

Thank you so much

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

Thank you very much @adeljose for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77