Steem engagement challenge-s7/w6 | My nostalgic childhood memories.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible Indialast year

I wish you all a wonderful day and a great weekend!

An hour ago I saw a competition the theme of which was childhood memories you will see a link to the competition below and you can take part in this wonderful competition that will take us to distant times, someone closer and someone further but in any case It's an exciting journey.

I thought about this topic and came to the conclusion that there were many bright moments in childhood but some of them remind me of themselves more often than others therefore I made a choice in favor of memories that made themselves felt thousands of times every time I went home lay these two albums.

I will take a time jump and go 45 years back in time.

Along with these albums, at the bottom of the green inscription reads: Postage stamps.

We open the album page and find ourselves in the past.

DSC09894.JPG

It was January 1978 I woke up, got up from the sofa and went out into the corridor.

My mother and father were waiting for me and asked me to close my eyes, the living room door was closed.

When I closed my eyes, my parents took me to a room and told me to open my eyes.

I couldn't believe my eyes, on the floor on the carpet lay a huge mountain of postage stamps on different subjects different countries and different years of issue.

DSC09895.JPG

Nearby lay a stockbook for postage stamps green which you saw in the first photograph.

DSC09896.JPG

For a very long time I sorted postage stamps it was comparable to folding a puzzle.

DSC09897.JPG

I felt like Ernest Hemingway a citizen of the world who can travel anywhere anywhere in the world just by holding a postage stamp in front of me.

In those days there was no Internet postage stamps were my guide in understanding the world along with numerous encyclopedic dictionaries that were in our library.

It’s hard to say which area of life was not taken into account I could learn new things about the animal world visit art galleries gain knowledge about the plant world and public figures, sports, technology space chess and architecture the prehistoric world all this was open to me at the age of five and this childhood memory will never be forgotten.

DSC09898.JPG

I took these pictures an hour ago in poor light today Russia launched missile attacks on the neighboring region and the lights are flickering strongly due to power surges so I had to take pictures in dim light that could hardly penetrate through the window on a cloudy day

But I hope these photographs have given a general idea of a wonderful event that happened in my childhood and which I will never forget.


This post is my participation in the contest Steemit Engagement Challenge S7/W6|Share your best childhood memories with us, organized by @meraindia.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @tahispadron, @enrisanti.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

incredibleindia-s7w6 mychildhood steemexclusive club100 ukraine

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

আপনি আপনার পোস্টে উল্লেখ করেছেন। আপনি আপনার বাড়িতে একটা অ্যালবাম খুলেছেন। এবং আপনি একটা টাইম জাম্পের মাধ্যমে ৪৫ বছর পিছিয়ে যেতে চান। অর্থাৎ আপনি আপনার শৈশবে ফিরে যেতে চান।

১৯৭৮ সালে কোন একদিন আপনি যখন চোখ খুলে ছিলেন। তখন আপনার বাবা-মা আপনাকে চোখ বন্ধ করে কোন একটা রুমে নিয়ে গিয়েছিল। এবং আপনাকে সেখানে গিয়ে যখন চোখ খুলতে বলেছিল। তখন আপনি আপনার চোখকে বিশ্বাস করতে পারছিলেন না। আপনি অনেক ধরনের জিনিস দেখে খুবই অবাক হলেন।
যে সকল জিনিসের ছবি আপনি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন।

আপনি উল্লেখ করেছেন ওই সময়ে কোন ইন্টারনেট ডাক টিকেট ছিল না। বিশ্বকে ভ্রমণ করার জন্য লাইব্রেরীতে অনেকগুলো বই ছিল। বিশ্বকোষ ছিল, আসলেই আপনি খুব গুরুত্বপূর্ণ একটা কথা বলেছেন।

আপনি কয়েকটা ফটোগ্রাফি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। যেগুলো হয়তোবা আচ্ছা আলোতে তুলেছেন। যার কারণে ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো তেমন একটা স্পষ্ট না। তারপরেও যতটুকু বুঝতে পেরেছি আপনার শৈশবের স্মৃতি অনেক মধুময় ছিল। আপনি খুব আনন্দে কাটিয়েছেন। অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে, আপনার এই শৈশবের স্মৃতিগুলো আমাদের মাঝে শেয়ার করার জন্য। এবং তার সাথে ফটোগ্রাফার গুলো শেয়ার করার জন্য।

 last year 

Hola @barski
Existen recuerdos de la infancia, quedan grabados en nuestra mente, cómo que captaron mejor la atención, un regalo bien valioso, el que tus padres te regalaron y me imagino que para el momento era lo máximo.

Gracias por la invitación.

Gracias, este regalo es solo uno de muchos recuerdos cálidos.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thanks for support @steemcurator04!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55