SEC-17/W6|DO YOU BELIEVE HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF?

in Incredible India3 months ago

A lovely greetings to you all hardworking members of this great community, it is a pleasure for me to be making my engagement post here, also I love very much this topic you have chosen, it is very original and I am honestly going to be having a lot of fun with it.

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

DO YOU BELIEVE HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF THROUGH GENES?

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

Does history repeats itself through genes? If I understand your question correctly, you mean if genes can create the same the same events and behavior in people? First of all i would to explain what genes are, a gene is basically a part of a persons DNA that represents a fundamental unit of measuring hereditary.

Then what is hereditary, can simply be defined as the process in which a parent (father and mother) pass on their traits, characters and behaviors to their children, traits can be in form of physical appearance that is height, complexion, size, hair colour and eye colour etc.

It can also be in form of psychological make up that is qualities like outspokenness, hot tempered, shy, jovial, intelligence, and through hereditary if the family is known for mental illnesses be it depression, ADHD and so on it will also be pass on to the children.

dna-163466_1280.webp

Source

So to answer your question, yes history can repeat itself through genes and the reason for my answer goes thus;
First of all, what is history? History can simply be defined or said to be past events which was recorded, from this definition I take out the word "event", events are shaped by human actions and reactions, human action and reactions in turn are shaped by their behavior mental state or emotions and basically the mind.

So take for example a father was able to successfully pass on the genes carrying his traits or responsible for his behavior and mental state to his child or children, you don't need to be a genius to know that the child or children will unconsciously repeat the same actions their father might have taken in the past that shaped a particular event (history).

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

WHAT HABITS TRANSFER TO YOU FROM YOUR PARENTS

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

people-2561053_1280.jpg

Source

I myself is someone who has wondered and thought about this question a lot, and I am happy to tell you that I got the answers to this my question that has always plagued my heart, mainly through my own keen observation and unsubtly hint from family and friends, these answers is what I will be sharing with you all today.

From my father, I got the habit of planning ahead and basically preparing for the worse to the best of my ability, another habit I got from my dad is predicting people's behaviors and future actions based on their past actions, another habit is staying inside and alone from strangers and non family members.

From my mother, I got the habit of giving and helping strangers when they ask for help mostly at my own expense and basically this is one habit I am trying to unlearn, another habit I got from my mom is cooking.

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

SHARE ANY OF YOUR HABITS THAT MAKES YOU SMILE, PROUD TO BELIEVE THE PROVERB

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

smiling-4654734_1280.jpg

Source
Basically all the habits I mentioned in the above paragraphs that I got from my parents all make me smile and proud to believe the saying and proverb.

Well just to mention them again the habit of planning ahead and basically preparing for the worse to the best of my ability, another habit that makes me smile and proud to believe the proverb is when i catch myself predicting people's behaviors and future actions based on their past actions, another habit is staying inside and alone from strangers and sometimes even from family members.

Another habit too is the habit of giving and helping strangers when they ask for help mostly at my own expense and basically this is one habit I am trying to unlearn, but still it makes me proud to believe the proverb.

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

DO YOU BELIEVE HISTORY SOMEHOW CARRIES THE LEGACY OF THE PREVIOUS GENERATION

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

clock-2133825_1280.jpg

Source

Yes I believe that history carries the lagacy of the previous generation I mean why won't I believe, there are a practically a large number of reasons and evidence showing that history varries the legacy of the previous or past generations let us consider one or two previous or past generations and how history carried their legacy.

Take for example Professor Albert Einstein and his legacy of ground breaking accomplishments in physics, most if not all of his ideas, calculations, theories and laws made to our present day today because of history.

Another example is all the famous and popular scientists including biologist and chemist of the previous generations, all their theories and postulations was carried by history and is still been taught in schools and higher institutions, the persons of John Dalton and Charles Dawin just to mention a few.

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

CONCLUSION

🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋🎋

Lastly, I would like very much to use this conclusion paragraph to thank the hosting community of this engagement contest for the opportunity to take part in this contest, it really is my pleasure.

I would also love to use this opportunity to invite @saintkelvin @sahmie and @jueco to also come down to this community and take part in this engagement contest if they have not already done so.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76