Incredible India monthly contest of April| All about my favorite day of the week.

Greeting and welcome.

We all have a favorite day of the week and we have to put up our legs and do little. Am not left out.

1EB3EFE0-FFE4-4D47-98F2-17B02FE073C7.jpeg
pixabay

My favourite day of the week is Sunday because it’s that day when we get to do little work. It’s more like a resting day and having little to do. My favourite day which is Sunday is our service or worship day. I usually get to wake up very early in the mornings as early as 5am and prepare to go to our place of worship.

After the worship, I get to meet with my friends and family and then I head home to eat and rest for the rest of the day. I don’t get to do much because most weekdays we cook the food before Sunday so we don’t have to start cooking. It’s just a free day for rejuvenating.

6856213D-B996-485C-88FD-0100A580503E.jpegMe in one of services on Sunday

I think we must have a free day in the week to rejuvenate ourselves. Life is full of work and so many stress. Sometimes we tend to work from Mondays all through the week. If we continue without having to rest our body, we may likely breakdown.

So it’s important that through the time of our work that we find time to rest and allow our body to rejuvenate and recuperate. The body is like a machine and if it gets to work all day, it could break down hence the need for sleep and rest.

I think child hood and adult hood are two different worlds altogether. When we were kids , everyday was a resting day as we don’t even get to do much outside school work.

AD7A01CE-A20C-4565-8230-F7604EA79129.jpeg
pixabay

As adults, the call of responsibilities had taken away that freedom and plenty resting and playing even though it up to us to make out time and rest from time to time and also take breaks.

We can go for outings, picnics with our loved ones when necessary and above all have time to rest during the week as we go through our daily activities. Of course you know that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. I say that all work and no rest can kill.

I’d say when I was a child I didn’t have a sense of responsibility and rests and play almost every day but now all that has changed. Though am now an adult, I still make out time to rest when am tired but my favorite day of the week is Sunday.

The thought of going to worship and the freedom it brings it so satisfying and of course we get to eat rice and chicken and hang up our legs and see some movies and if am lucky enough, ice cream could grace the day.

Thank you for sharing with me my favorite day of the week. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @jovita30, @ruthjoe and @newekemini5 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

You're right, the responsibility today is too much and to the extent I wished to go bank the childhood. our body use to say "body no be firework" which means at a certain time our might be weak so re need rest restore our energy back.

am happy reading about Christian life, going to church on Sunday and I believe you spent your favorite day very well.

Good luck @alexanderpeace.

you can always visit to read about how I spent my favourite day in the week.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36