Kinaraboan nga Paco (boiled vegetable fern with grated coconut)

in Foodies Unite4 years ago

Hello everyone, today I will share to you a picture that I captured this morning. In titled "Kinaraboan nga Paco".
jv0hdk.jpg

This morning before lunchtime, my mother were busy making Kinaraboan nga Paco😊. She was picking the leaves of a vegetable fern (Paco in our dialect) from its stem.
243l8j.jpg
And it gots my interested and I want to witness how kinaraboan nga paco is made. And I told my mother that I will showcase this recipe of her on this blog.

So, what's the procedure and the ingredients to be used? Well, while my mother is picking the leaves of a fern (paco), I am asking her how to make the said Kinaraboan nga Paco. And then my mother elaborate all the ingredients and procedures making this Kinaraboan nga Paco. With her concent I will share with you the ingredients and procedure of this recipe.

Here it is;

wwijmz.jpg

Ingredients:

  1. Vegetable Fern
  2. Grated Coconut
  3. Vinegar
  4. Chili pepper
  5. Onion
  6. Tomato
  7. Salt
  8. Calamansi (lemon)

PROCEDURE:

  1. In a pan, boil a water with salt. Let the water reach its boiling point.
    pd4cv0.jpg

  2. Put the vegetable fern in the boiling water. pur25l.jpg Boil it for 4-5 seconds do not limp the vegetable (half cooked) then transfer vegetable fern in clean container.
    63534q.jpg

  3. In a bowl, pour a vinegar with chili paper and a small amount of salt, Squeeze the calamansi separate the seeds, and put the onion and tomato then mix them all.
    i24q4c.jpg
    u2s8iy.jpg
    gu8oxr.jpg

  4. Pour the mixed ingredients you did in step 3 in the container of vegetable ferns and mix.
    8w177u.jpg
    xyevsb.jpg

  5. Put the fried grated coconut and mix them again.
    kuz7yw.jpg

  6. Then, the Kinaraboan nga Paco is ready for serving.
    jv0hdk.jpg
    dhkrov.jpg

That's all for now, hope you learned something new today.

Thank you and may God bless us all.

@jearo101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73