Experience Under The Belt

in LifeStyle3 years ago

One joy of yield farming is watching small tick counts every ten seconds and one big joy is coming home after a hard work and seeing that I have earned less than the yield from an automated system from my job. I'm not sure if it's fun.

Tomorrow, my brother will sign a contract for his new workplace and I hope he enjoys the position there. I think he’s going to learn a lot in the first few months. Because it is very different from what he is doing now. Effective startups from a large retailer with a few thousand workers that have just started with a few hundred. Culture should be a bit of a shock. Especially since people in new places are much younger and cooler. I’m not sure how he would fit in there. I actually think he will have a lot of opportunities in the new place.

1e958d49ee4321787a1dd27cb696b263.jpg
Src

I don't know how all this "crypto stuff" will be published for me. But I hope that one day it will be sure that my wife will never have to worry about working for money. But be able to choose what he really enjoys. I think I still gave it up. But it has fallen on me personally. Because I had to work for money.

I always had to work for money. Although I’m quite lucky to have at least enjoyed the work I’ve been doing in recent years. Part of gaining extensive professional experience under the belt is being able to keep some background on future picks and choices. I’ve had the pleasure of doing a lot of stingy things in my life and I feel that if I hadn’t done them I wouldn’t have the morality to work today.

Early jobs are like high school relationships, they don't involve a lot of skills and they are not likely to be very long lasting. But they are a learning experience, a place to understand where all the bits and pieces are and how they fit together. Mistakes are made, emotions are felt, breakups are experienced. But one goes to the other and over time, improvements can be made, if interested. Some jobs are better teachers than others and it is better to get a job that has some experience in its belt with training.

My best job was at McDonald’s, since the company knew how to train people to get their search results and the people who worked there had a lot of fun socially. For me it was two birds, one stone or even three or four birds at that time. I learned a lot from working there as a crew trainer and it helped me move forward professionall People have had stingy jobs, creepy jobs, camouflage pay - at least 1000 times on steem I've heard them say "why would I work here when I can flipping the same amount of burgers?"

The argument was that they could earn more hours and buy Steemit or other crypto instead. Although how many do you think have done it? I suspect from the group that spoke to this line, the number that went and got a second job by flipping burgers or other nationals and then bought crypto with pay, they are running close to zero.

So, as I sat down to write here, people were listening to complaints of not getting enough rewards even though they were like me and were slowly coming down from behind. And I keep writing. It annoys me when people say. "But you succeed because of your partner." They don’t realize that I’ve achieved this from scratch here.

People want the end of the fairy tale, but they don't want to get there on foot. There’s no story when “they lived happily ever after” is the only line in the book, meaning there’s no value in reading. The value of Steemit comes through the lessons taught and when all things are polished and polished there will be a good time for those who come. But those who came through that shit will have the ability to reach out and choose their future, because they have the experience to do it under the belt.

As always though, it’s important that no one has been here for long. They learned it the way they calculated. There are some people who have a hundred jobs but they can't get the position they want. Others who have one hundred percent partners. But they cannot have a valuable relationship of their own. And those who got a hundred opportunities. But failed to take any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78