You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The three families that are easiest to raise depressed children, come and see if you are recruited

in LifeStyle3 years ago

What the article said is true. I have experienced in which those behaviors' are really done by my cousin mother. Her father was passed away when my cousin was still at a very young age and my cousin was raised by her mother. Her mother always underestimate her, scolded her, compare her with her friends daughter and said that my cousin is not as good other people daughter. That's really make her unconfident and have influence to destroy her social relationship with society.

She had an introvert personality, always suspicious to another people and often hide truth to cover herself. I remember once she try to suicide by taking so many medicines at once but her life was able to be saved at that time.

I think that 's become a turning point for her life because I see her finally able to focus on her study and finished it with good grade. She decided to work in another town far away from her mother. And make new friends who have positive activities and thoughts.
A new environment and new friends seemed to help her a lot with her social interactions toward another people. She is looking much better nowadays, many times I see her pics smiling and trying new sports activities with her new friends.

The moral lesson from my story is we can not choose in which family we are born but how we want to fill our life and continue our future are depend on our self. Stop blaming other people because they have their own difficulties with their life that made them becoming negative person, blaming them is only wasting your valuable time. Instead try to find ways to get out from worse situation and find ways to continue your life with the best solution you have at that time (even maybe the situation is very very bad). I believe when a bad situation happened to us and we are able to overcome it then we can become a stronger person in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39