There must be a book that gives me energy.

in LifeStyle3 years ago

https://www.nst.com.my/amp/opinion/leaders/2020/03/572889/nst-leader-books-reading

Writing is a happy moment. When I unfold my thoughts, feelings, and inspiration, I feel a kind of joy and joy. Many writers write books with immersion. Especially, when you start writing a book in earnest, 3-4 hours a day is the default. But when I write, I feel my energy is exhausted at some point. So, writers write in the morning or in the morning, and in the afternoon they read their favorite books or take a break.

I get tired of writing every day. A draft that is not well used, a retrospect that never knows when it will end. Suspicion and anxiety about whether I am going in the right direction. When the thoughts bite their tails in this way, it is gradually difficult to write. If you don't write for a day or two, writing is annoying. I hate even open my laptop, and I'm even afraid.

In this case, it is helpful to have a book that gives me energy. The book could be about writing, or it could be novels, essays, self-help books, etc. Reading a book that you like or that empowers you will certainly give you new momentum. Of course, if even a book doesn't catch your eyes, it's better to take a walk or watch your favorite movie or drama. Rather, you may discover new examples or ideas outside of the book.

Still, if I started writing books in earnest, it would be better to at least stay away from the books. This is because if the affair is too severe, the'rhythm' of writing is lost.

In my library, there are books by genre on the shelf, and the books in the first column (that is, the most important books) are about meditation and healing. These books are taken out every morning and read little by little. Each line has an important meaning, so read it again and make it mine.


Recently, the demand for e-books such as e-books is increasing, but there are advantages and disadvantages to this. E-books are much more practical because they don't take up bulk and can take out the books you want from anywhere. However, e-books don't have as much energy as paper books give. I also enjoy reading e-books these days, but this is purely for convenience. The books I really like and want are ordered as paper books and put aside.

Paper books have their own energy. Starting from the cover of the book, the inside, the contents. These things come together and each book has a different energy. Energy will feel a bit strange. But haven't you ever been like this? Among the books I have placed on my bookshelf, there will be a book that I particularly cherish and draw attention to. It may be because the cover is pretty or the content is so good. Most of the classics we talk about are like this. It is talked about for a long time because it gives a universal truth or impression.

Many of the books we refer to as classics, starting with Shakespeare's works, are the same with Eastern classics. Just holding these books in your hand and feeling the weight or energy and energy helps. For those who believe in religion, the Bible and Buddhist scriptures give great strength.

What book is the president's hand in oath at the inauguration ceremony in the United States? It is not a code, it is a Bible. As President, I swear my sacred duty in the Bible. Former US President Obama used the Bible used by his mother-in-law, and President Trump used the Bible he received from his mother at the inauguration ceremony. As such, a book is simply an energy that affects itself beyond its content.

Whenever I have a hard time, I open up a book called Joy, which records the conversation between spiritual leader Michael Singer's ``It Will Work,'' ``The Unwounded Soul,'' Lewis Hay's ``Healing,'' and the conversation between the Dalai Lama and Father Desmond Tutu. In the meantime, I think about the meaning and purpose of life once again as I read the places where I have folded the parts I have read deeply in the book, the parts I underlined, and the thoughts I wrote down.


When I look at life from an omniscient perspective and look back at my life once more at the end of my life, I realize that the things I worry about in this narrow space are not very important. Whatever you worry about, you feel that you are heading in any direction. Some go in the direction I want, and some go in the direction not. If I think that I am entrusting myself to the flow of a huge destiny, the unexpectedly blocked part is cleared.

As mentioned earlier, there may be times when writing is difficult to write, and there are times when things are difficult and annoying because some external influence has been exerted on me. Writing right away is not a problem, livelihoods are important, and health may be more important. The questions and doubts I feel about myself when I write, and the inputs I apply around me shake me and break the rhythm.

At such times, you need to manage your energy better. I can get help from my mentor, and my favorite books, especially those that give me energy, give me the power to get up again. The rhythm is broken and you can wander, but the wandering shouldn't be long. Because it is harder to come back.

Books are lumps of energy. A good book contains the writer's soul and soul. That energy has been and will be for hundreds and thousands of years. Having a book with good energy near you will have a good effect on me. Your view of life broadens, and your resilience to pain increases. So let's keep even one book aside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94