Me🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

in LifeStyle3 years ago

My name is Ricky-joe😀. I'm a gifted child😄. Growing up was so easy.. I was a quick learner.. My development was quite fast.. I related more with the tech and mechanical world though surrounded by doctors, my dad is a Doctor and the plan was I take after him but seeing me do tech, spoil things in the house in the name of fixing them didn't make him so happy☹️..
I love pulling apart and fixing back🤖🤖.. I played so well with toy bricks and cars and houses.. I graduated to fixing all the appliances in the house. I always loved what I did💞.. I was fearless👽. I could play with the electric wire and repair the cooker and all...

But there was something I didn't like and always had phobia for....😢😢😢😢

Taking pictures.. YES I hated taking pictures of me....
By the way I trained in photography for some time... 📸

I hated taking pictures of myself or should I had a phobia of being in pictures..

Over the years I ran.. I didn't take selfies.. Even if I did I would delete them immediately.. Google had a way of reminding me of them years after.. But I had to find a way around it.. Cos I didn't really know it was that bad until I was to be given an award and I had no picture to send to the award committee🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️.. I took almost a hundred pics that day of which I deleted all of them.. Then I saw a therapist (my learned friend who very much listens to all our problems.. We call him the therapist) so suggested I keep at it.. Just keep taking pictures til your phobia goes...

So I took some few and deleted almost all but I will just share one and tomorrow share another..

This is me overcoming my fears 🙅‍♂️🙅‍♂️🙅‍♂️🙅‍♂️🙅‍♂️

Snapchat-1988415278.jpg

@ricky-joe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30