Chinese Dumplings : Having a try to make some!

in LifeStyle3 years ago

It has been a very long time that I didn't prepare neither eat some nice tasty Chinese Dumplings....

One time I bought from outside and I didn't kinda like the overall taste...was bland!!!

As yesterday my brother told me he wanted to come over at my bistrot for dinner and would like to eat some dumplings...I decided to prepare some!

I made 3 varieties : Christophinia / Chicken / Beef

I started by mincing the beef and chicken. Then grated the christophinia and seasoned with salt to take out maximum water.

I also chopped some garlic, ginger, chives and coriander leaves.

img_0.5370476838023012.jpg


I proceeded by seasoning each one separately with the chopped herbs and ginger-garlic + salt, pepper, sesame oil, oyster sauce and soy sauce till I reach the taste I was looking for...

For the dumplings to hold well during the steaming...I added cornstarch in the 3 mixtures.

img_0.5639664375940693.jpg


Next I made small balls with each mixture...you can have fun and make different forms - feel free! And also you can wrap a dough around , like wonton sheet!

Then put them all to cook in the steamer for 15 to 20 minutes.

img_0.1100509681012513.jpg


This is how the 3 dumplings looked like after steaming...

img_0.4672330348774615.jpg


I also prepared a nice chicken broth for these dumplings and served to 8 people in the end...

Everyone was very happy with my dumplings!

My only regret is that as from the moment I started making the broth...we got busy with many orders...

I just didn't have time to take more photos of these yummy dumplings...all is over now!

Anyways...I'll surely make these again soon and try some with fish and seafood - So I'll have the chance to catch up and come back to share with you all.

Do you like dumplings my friends!?

Which sauce you prefer with your dumplings?

Kindly let me know in the comments section below, would be great to learn how others like them!

Wish you a lovely new week ahead!
Stay blessed!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42