A Little Reflection

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

I met a person who was tormented by "no more time" ,and remembered myself once. Then tell him that it won't work for him to do things in such a hurry, and to take his time. Saving time doesn't work, getting things done does. ......

My advice certainly did not improve the other side of the situation, he became more anxious.

I later reflected that on the one hand, I was guilty of worrying about others, and on the other hand, I had a problem with the way I communicated.

I thought differently, if it was me at one time, I wouldn't have been able to listen to those suggestions from others. What did I need at that time? It was encouragement from others.

And what did I do to that child? I kept denying him, questioning him, criticizing him, telling him he couldn't do it, that he was wrong.

He was tortured by " no more time", he was not doing well in his studies, always having problems with his work, and it was already hard to get recognition. I keep hitting him, which is obviously not right.

What he needs is my encouragement. Although he really can't do anything, but he is still good, nothing bad, more enthusiastic. This is worthy of recognition.

The only way to improve our relationship and possibly help him is to give him some convincing encouragement.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49