Keep the never-give-up spirit alive

in LifeStyle3 years ago

Keep the never-give-up spirit alive!

Never give up! Is it easy to stay focused and never give up?

never-3955912_640.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Life is tough. It certainly comes with a lot of problems and nothing seems easy. There will always be things and people that will try to keep you down.

A lot of people might try or at least wish for your failure and during such incidents make sure to put on your never-give-up mask and try not to give up.

I know a lot of you have dreams, goals, aims, and places to be, things to do, and levels to rise up and it is a great thing if you are striving for success.

How not to give up?

It is tough to stay focused on your goal during tough times. Some days it might seem that everyone and everything around you is conspiring against you. But it is not the case, there will always be people who will support you and help you from falling down.

Make sure you recognize who these good people are and keep them close.

Why?

One of the things that I learned from Simon Sinek’s book Start with why is that it is really important to ask this one question and know why you are doing whatever you are doing.

Why did you start your business?

Why is it important to you?

Ask these questions and know what is keeping you motivated. Motivation is really important for anyone to succeed.

What is your motivation?

Motivation is what keeps us going. Make sure you know what is keeping you going. The dreams that you have and the fire inside your heart are what keeps you going. Some people are motivated by the money they might earn once they get successful. Some people get motivated by the name, fame, and perks that public life brings them.

And many people are motivated by the kind of life they have had lived. They lived in poverty in their childhood and hunger-filled nights motivate many.

Do you know what motivates you?

Make sure you know yourself. Know who you are and what keeps you going. Nothing scares the world other than a self-realized man with a mission.

Positive Affermations

I know we all have heard about positive affirmations and we know they work. So, why not make the daily affirmations that tell you not to give up?

I use to say affirmations every morning after one of my friends suggested me. My friend made a list of affirmations that I needed to say each day and i said them each morning. It helped me stay focused and kept negative thoughts at bay.

At the end of a few months, I was doing much better and these little words helped me stay mentally fit. I thank my friend always and they helped me become successful.

I once said never to give up on myself and I stand by that commitment. It is time you too make a commitment and start staying positive to win over everything that you ever wished for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40