3 methods I use to combat anxiety and stress

in LifeStyle3 years ago

3 effective methods to control anxiety

image.png

Nowadays we live under a system of consumption and extreme stress, added to all the chaos that we live in these moments we have to tolerate a global quarantine that makes us confine ourselves to our homes.

Stress and anxiety have become the new diseases that are plaguing humanity. I am one of those victims and I try to take action to avoid falling into depression and anxiety.

3 methods to calm anxiety

To combat anxiety and stress I try to stay calm, be cool and as relaxed as possible, then I try to focus on ideas that can generate good results for me and I start working on them.

Focusing on developing ideas while experiencing anxious moments is not an easy task to process, but with a positive attitude and determination you can overcome these moments of tribulation. When I go through these times of tribulation I try to engage in activities that generate some benefit and positive results, some of these activities are: hiking, reading and physical training.

Hiking

Hiking is one of my favourite activities to do and to do at almost any time. Climbing mountains, hiking trails and climbing hills is something I enjoy very much, so whenever I get anxious or try to absorb stress I always combat it with this type of activity.

Reading

Reading is one of my favourite hobbies, reading helps you develop new ideas and allows you to accumulate knowledge about different topics, themes, among others. Reading de-stresses you and helps you to balance your mind, awakens your intuitive intelligence and helps you to focus on the things you want to develop. I see reading as a way to study and learn about the topics I am curious about. For me reading is fundamental to train my mind and oxygenate my brain.

Physical Training

Exercising and strengthening my body is one of the things I enjoy doing the most. Physical activity has allowed me to combat anxiety and stress in the last 5 years, training helps to increase self-esteem and allows you to generate endorphins (happiness hormones), so I always try to suggest to people that when they go through difficult times, take a little time to take care of themselves in order to increase their immune capacity and happiness.

These are some of the habits I practice on a daily basis to cope with anxiety and stress, I hope some of the knowledge and thoughts I share here with you all have helped.

Special Mention:
@booming01
@booming02
@booming03
@booming04
@tocho2

▂▃▄▅▆▇█▓▒░Mars - Crea░▒▓█▇▆▅▄▃▂






˜”°•. ˜”°•
Living
•°”˜ .•°”˜



Do you want to know more about me?


The Gifs, Banners, Stripes and the Maquetado are the product of my creativity


 

Thanks for reading, I'll see you in a next Publication !!!

 

 

I still have a lot to tell

╭══• ೋ•✧๑Mars๑✧•ೋ •══╮

╭∩╮
(︶︿︶)
╭∩╮

╰══• ೋ•✧๑Mars๑✧•ೋ •══╯

✳ S̻͛̊̅i̤̫͇m͙̖̾͋̃͗͗ͭp͖̘̒̋l̰ͬ̒̋͐y ̮͙̞̺ͩͪ̍ͨM̻͛̄a͍̩͚̪̤ͮ̒r̜͇̠ŝ͖͔̩̋̉ ✳

.

Sort:  

Hello @manuelramos, justamente estamos viviendo tiempos de cambios que producen mucha ansiedad a todos los niveles y casi por cualquier motivo qu enos genere incertidumbre.

este material tiene mucho valor para Stemit, lo apoyo con reesteem.

Saludos.

Hola! Amiga! Saludos! Así es, en estos tiempo es donde más surgen estos problemas relacionados con la ansiedad! Fuerte abrazo y gracias por llegar a mi blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45