Digital Art - Sarianna, A Strong Poison - Digital Drawing.

in LifeStyle2 years ago

PORTADA.png

Hello my dear art lover people, I hope you are very very well and I welcome you again to my blog and to another of my works and this is a work which I decided to call Sarianna and in it I try to capture a beautiful and striking woman which is the Queen of a mysterious and ancient civilization of creatures part human and part snake; These creatures were feared by most of the common humans of the time because the powerful venom produced by their fangs was highly dangerous, so much so that a single drop would be enough to kill more than a hundred people. Here I leave you part of the process of creation of my work which I hope you like it very much:

PROCESS

0.jpg

To begin to make my work I had to try a good time creating some basic structures of the body and above all of the perspective that would take the character of Sarianna, I chose to create a pretty striking sketch in which we see the character sitting in a kind of elegant armchair or sofa while she is leaning on one of the armrests while cleaning some poison from her teeth. Once I got what I wanted for this sketch I just had to apply the colors so that my drawing would take some shape.

2.jpg
4.jpg

I started painting Sarianna starting with the skin, in this case I used the airbrush to soften the skin as much as possible and to show the naturalness in it; then with the volume I used more specific brushes to make the appearance look as realistic as possible, especially in areas such as the nose, eyelids, cheeks and chin. Once concluded with the first details of the skin, the next step in the creation process was the coloring of the eyes and lips, for the eyes I used light violet tones because I thought they would make her look very striking, and on that violet I worked a lot to get the shape I wanted; then for the lips I used a tone very similar to violet and then I created several layers to get that volume and brightness in the lips.

5.jpg
8.jpg

For the creation of the dress I must admit that, if I took a little longer than in the previous sections, this because the idea of a dress was clear at first, but the first tones I used were extremely clear and boring and I felt that they did not complement each other, which is why I finally used a shade of navy blue that I had used as a test and I ended up liking it so much that I decided to work on that color; then use shades of medium blue mixed with other more intense shades to give a little texture to the dress and that it looked better. Finishing with the dress I continued with the hair, in this case I wanted to give it a special look and that's why I used a tone very similar to the lips and I was giving relief to all this area with several different brushes.

9.jpg
12.jpg
14.jpg

Having finished with everything related to the character of Sarianna the last thing I had left to do was to create the background of my illustration, in this case I was making strokes with flat brushes to build a background wall and the base of the armchair where Sarianna is sitting, after having the basis of this I was using more specific texture brushes, I used a couple of different brushes to create textures on the wall and then with the basic brush I was detailing the armchair with various shades of light brown and orange; having finished with almost all my work I only had one thing left to do and that was to create the poison in the character's fangs and for this I used the layer modes and adjusted a lot the opacity of the layer.

15.jpg
18.jpg
22.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear readers this has been all for today, I hope you really liked my work and if so I would like you to let me know please; I send you all a big greeting and I will see you in a next drawing...see you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67