The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

in LifeStyle3 years ago

download.jpg
source
This was the first book I ever read and it got me hooked. It was the first time in my life that I had read 60 pages of a book in one sitting. I remember going into this bookshop in Bangalore and buying it. I was planning to read it later during my train ride back to college (was out on holidays), I sat down and opened the book for half an hour I didn't move at all, and when I realized that I looked around myself and continued reading this book. I had always found books boring and didn't really understand how people could read so much and that too consecutively but after the first 20 minutes, it was all clear to me. This book was so much good and heart-shattering at the same time that I always was excited about the next page. The author makes sure that you get hooked from the start and never lose interest in reading the whole book even for a single page. This book left a very deep impact on me and is the very reason I like reading books now. The comments on the front and the back, not even a single one of them are even half incorrect as I thought they were. I recommend everyone who is planning to read a book or just thinking about it, The kite runner is as best as they come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44