How It's Like Living With Your Exact Opposite

in LifeStyle3 years ago

Life as we know it don't exactly follow the way we like it. It often is filled with bits of surprises in its many pockets. Or you may face a Karma, (may it be good or bad) along the way. Growing up, I always believe that things happen for a reason. Now, all grown up... I'm hanging into that belief. Why? Because now I'm stuck with someone who's a total opposite of me and there's nothing I can really do about it except live with it. Everyday is a struggle. And we've lived for 7 years already and I'm not really counting. Some times I just can't help but wonder what I have done in the past to deserved such faith. I've tried to compromise but our attitudes and minds just won't meet. I know we've both suffered and struggled but what can we do? We have a bond that keeps us from being broken and that really is the hardest part.

introvsextro1.png

I am an introvert. I don't seek out special attention or social engagements and I prefer the comfort of my home with someone who appreciates me. I focus on my own thoughts and feelings instead of communicating with others not that I don't like talking to other people. It's just that I prefer quite and peaceful environment just spending my own time. Whilst the other person is an extrovert and constantly seeks out interaction and conversations and isn't one to miss a social gathering and thrive in the frenzy of a busy environment to the point that he's priority is a bit out of way.

introvsextro.png

While he speaks with his mouth, I speak with my mind. Ohh.. all the things that I wanted to say. But I preferred to kept it in my mind knowing that it will hurt him deeply. But him? He doesn't even care if his words torn me to pieces. He tend to blurt things out without even thinking and that's what really upsets me. Sometimes I felt like he spoke things he don't really mean but hurts all the same.

And then there's the thing about likes and dislikes. If there's an opposite of opposite then that's us! Whenever I plan something nice, he automatically negates it right away. Just like that...That is why I tend to do them first without him knowing because then he'll gradually accept it and appreciate it in the end. I realized that if I tell him beforehand then nothing gets done. It's like when I tell him something the answer always is no even before I finished the sentence.

Whenever I like something, he won't give a damn care. The reason why I don't like hanging out with him is because we always end up being in a fight. There are a few moments in our life when he does something nice and we end up in a place I don't really like but I always kept it to myself as usual just to not ruin the moment. We don't even appreciate the same food so we can't go on food tripping. How sad is that.. I love food but we don't share the same taste.

What makes me sad though is it's never the same with other people. He can go all out with them. Even travel miles just to do their biddings and all. Talk to them even in the wee hours and for hours at that but we can't even talk for a minute. He listens to them for hours but never to me for even just a second.

We never connect even if we both made efforts. I can't say if it is his fault or mine. Maybe we're just not really meant to be but we are stuck all the same.

If you have the same dilemma, maybe you can share?

Caperton Records (1).png

#attitude #positive #life #steemexclusive #thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64