How I stopped using Plastic Bags and influenced thousands of others

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I love recycling and repurposing practically everything we use in my family because I always feel annoyed to use one time things and especially plastic. Every day we bring home piles of plastic thanks to crazy packaging of each single fruit, cookie, meat. I try to use less of those things by buying unpackaged staff if possible and crochet my own bags or net bags and drawstring bags.

image.png

Crochet Bags are very durable and stylish. They are very easy to crochet and can last for years. I crochet them and give away to my family and friends.

image.png

I teach how to make them on my YouTube channel and some of the videos luckily got 100000 of views and 1000 of people switch from putting their groceries into plastic bags to using net bags. I make different types and shapes of net bags to please different tastes of people so more and more people paid their attention to them .

image.png

I am happy that I can influence people from all over the world thanks to social media and teach them to make this beautiful self made items that can benefit our planet. I usually use just 100% cotton or jute tarn which are really durable.

image.png For small amount of fruit and vegetables I created different sizes of drawstring bags. They last inside them for very long period far away longer than if you left them in small plastic bags.

image.png

Before lockdowns I organised workshops where l taught personally a group of 5-6 people how to crochet bags and other items like T shirt yarn baskets.
image.png

I hope soon everything will go back to normal and I can share this skill with more people in my local town as well. I also created a community called Yarn addicts on steem to share my patterns with dear steemians. So you are welcome to join it and learn many different crochet and knitted projects as there are plenty of things we can make to improve our everyday

Sort:  

Hola!
Me encantan! Son realmente hermosas! ;D

Thank you😍

well done. good work is always appreciated

Thank you!!🤩

I'm lovin 'ittttttttt!!

Thank you🥰. Please join my community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33