Trouble bringing by trees

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

Trees can bring us oxygen, bring us shade, but also trouble. It is very comfortable to look at the green trees around you every day. It feels even better if you walk in the shade of trees on a hot day. But if these big trees cause you arm and leg, how do you think? Although I saw that many residents in the surrounding area removed the trees in the front yard and only planted some small trees or even did not plant them, I used to think that some trees around the house would make the environment better, and they could block the sun and make the house cooler . So I let them grew freely.

B5E8CBD8-9397-4FEC-A68D-71BECC5501AF.jpeg

There was a tall tree in the front yard of my house. The branches were higher than the roof, and there were two smaller trees on the side of the house. A lot of leaves fell down on the ground at the beginning of December every year. I had to get rid of these fallen leaves every weekend. This kind of work must be done for at least four weekends. Two years ago, half of the leaves on one tree suddenly turned yellow for some reason, and then gradually dried out.

My house is very close to the elementary school. When school is over, many parents park their cars on my street to pick up their children or drop their kids to school. For everyone’s safety, we decided to remove it. The roots of the big trees at the front door had also begun to pushed up the concrete pavement of my sidewalk. I asked the contractor to chop down these big trees. The labor here is very expensive, and I had to pay more than one thousand dollars to remove them. If I learned from neighbor cutting them down when I moved in, they would not cost me anything.

Yesterday, I received a letter from this city. They said that the roots of the trees on the side of the big road damaged the sidewalk next to my house, and they charged me two thousand to rebuild 95 square feet of concrete and remove one small tree and the roots. When I bought this house, these trees were small, and I could get rid of them with a knife, but I thought that if they grew up in the future, they could bring shade to pedestrians, so I kept them.

After these few incidents, I can understand why more and more homeowners are removing the trees on their front door. I rather plant more flowers and small plants than trees now.

FC2EB7E5-4323-4D08-B002-71DAA41BD94E.jpeg

每天看着周围的绿绿的树木是一件很舒服的事,如果在大热天走在凉凉的树荫底下感觉更好,但如果这些树枯萎或树根破坏行人道,这些树木就变得不可爱了。我虽然见到四周围很多的住户都把前院的树木除掉,只种了一些小树或甚至不种,但以前我觉得有些树木在房子周围会令环境好些,而且可以阻挡阳光,令屋内阴凉,我也就任它们自由生长了。

我的房子前院以前有一棵长得很高的树,树枝已高过屋顶,在屋旁还有两棵小一点的树。每年12月头开始大量的树叶掉在地上,我就要顶着寒冷每个周末把这些落叶除掉,这样的工作至少要做四个周末。二年前,有一棵树的一半树叶不知为什么突然变黄,再而逐渐变干,到后来整棵树都变得这样。

我的房子十分靠近小学,上学放学的时候很多父母把车停在我的街边送小孩上下学,为了大家的安全起见,而前门的大树树根也开始也我的人行道水泥路面推起,我就叫人把这些大树砍了。 这里的人工十分贵,找了一家算是便宜的,也要付一千多。如果搬来的时候自己把小小的它们砍掉就好了。

昨天又是因这些屋旁的树木而破财,收到了一张从这个城市寄来的信,他们说在大马路边的树根破坏了我屋旁的人行道,要收我二千去重修95平方尺的水泥路和把树和树根除去。当我买这间房子的时候,这些树木长得小小的,我一个人用刀吹一下已可把它们除掉,但觉得可能以后长大的话可以为行人带来树荫,也就留着它们了。

经过了这几次的经验,我才明白为什么越来越多的屋主把前门的树木除掉。还是种多点花花草草好了!

Sort:  

嗯,我家门前也有一棵两层楼高的风铃木,时不时就要修建,不然就会触碰到社区的电线和电话线,确实很麻烦的

拍拍

这么高,那可要请人修剪了。

I am very sorry for what caused your tree, that makes us to understand why your neighbors began to remove their big trees and transplant them for small ones. That reminds me that there is nothing stronger than a plant, because breaks even the cement; we humans are simple residents of this planet, we must take care of it and live with other living beings.
Greetings, excellent post.
Reestem

That’s true. We need to take care the nature unless have no choice to cut it.

我家后院也有一棵很大的树,也准备找人砍掉。这边风有时候很大,就怕树被刮倒,把房屋给砸了

村长,至少你省了除树头树根那一笔,但除树真的很贵。

村长,我是新来的,请多多关照

各種使費還挺貴的呢
拍拍

我们找的是那种有证书的,所以人工特别贵。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55