Working from home with my kitten

in LifeStyle3 years ago

Working from home is nice and peaceful. The best part of these days is that I have Seal to participate in my service and work.

My desk is located just right next to a large window. Sometimes we can see birds, squirrels or even deers passing. Whenever it is sunny or rainy, Seal spends most of his time sitting on my desk, watching outside the window. The chirps of the birds make Seal so excited. He stares outside, with his little head rolling from one side to another to follow a bird flying by our window. Sometimes he makes very brief voices, sounds like knock knock. His tail shakes with high frequency. The sunshine makes his eyes like a crystal ball with a deep dark canyon in the middle. When it comes to the evening, his eyes turn into a dark, that looks so innocent and cute.

841613607773_.pic.jpg

When I was typing, Seal would stride over my keyboard, inspecting his territory to make sure everything is still under control. Sometime he would draw near, using his little head to touch my face. That’s so lovely. The downside is that he distracts me from my work so oftenly that sometimes I have to ignore him or find him another place to stay. Seal does not like my book or pencil on the desk. Most of the time Seal will leave them alone, but occasionally I will find my books and stationeries under the table. A funny game we like to play is that Seal uses his cute paw to push a pencil outside the desk, while I hold the falling pencil and put it back on the table for several rounds.

831613607717_.pic.jpg

Once upon a time, he lay next to my laptop, and I was working on a document on the computer. He suddenly jumped up, staring at my laptop screen. He used his paw to touch the screen, where my mouse pointer is flying around. He looked so surprised that something was moving on that shining glass pad. That makes me laugh but he was so confused. His eyes crinkled and then decided to ignore the dump human being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43