My First Cat, Seal

in LifeStyle3 years ago

The first time I met Seal was in a safe haven next to a veterinary hospital. Well, at that time he’s not Seal yet. They call him Alcot. That place looks like a large plant with a number of iron cages inside. Kittens and adult cats were raised in those cages, with a warm cat house and cat trees, litter boxes inside of each box. Few kittens have the privilege of a single room. Others shared a larger cage with two or three kittens. When we arrived there, we saw a blue cat just come outside the playground. She looked so happy but when she saw us, she stood by and started crying.

Seal was sitting on a cat tree inside a large cage about 2 meter high. He looks very calm and quiet. He has tabby and white fur. His paws, what a blessing one, is of a mixture of pink and black pads. I entered the case, got closer and tried to pet him. He looked at me. His legs moved a little bit but didn’t run away. I reached my hands to his jaw and face. I remember I read from a book that cats usually enjoy petting these areas. That worked for Seal. He started to make a joyful voice, which sounds like a running machine.

A nice looking lady brought us to the waiting room to meet the little one. When Seal first got into that room, he was so vigilant. He lowered down his body close to the ground, walking in a crouch. There was a cat rod in that place. We took that rod and tried to cheer him up. It didn’t take much long to let him forget the two strangers, which were us, in that room. He was so lovely when he took his little paws with pink and black pads trying to catch the rod. His mouse has a natural curve——it looked like he was smiling.

We took Seal back home when he was 3 months old. When we drove him back, he talked a lot in our car though we didn’t understand a single word at all. I would guess probably a lot of complaining. My partner released him outside from the carrier. He started looking around and exploring in our car. What a brave little guy! I never had a cat before in my life. It feels strangely happy to hold a warm fur ball in my hand. Seal took a lot of joy to us all.

781613346886_.pic.jpg

Sort:  

I recommend purchasing high-quality, brand-name kitten or cat food. Your veterinarian will be able to assess your new cat or kitten and determine the best diet. Factors such as age, activity level and health make a difference in what and how much a cat should eat.

To be honest, my cat is also my first pet. I didn't know what to buy for a long time in the first days when I got a cat, but now I understand everything more. Turns out Luxury Cat Trees is a great idea. I ordered them on this website. My cat is just delighted! Now I'm thinking of buying myself a cat to make my cat more fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44