Pandemic LifeStyle -- A confession/poem

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

I don't know about you. But I am still in the middle of a pandemic. By which I mean: lockdown. Strict lockdown.

I can't say I like it.

But I can say it forced me to take a hard look at myself.

I used action and activities to avoid feelings of sadness for many years.

These months have put so many things in my life on pause I couldn't avoid my feelings any more.

At first it wasn't fun. I am not gonna lie.

I thought there was so much wrong with me.

But now it's getting better. I am telling the truth.

It turns out that if you live your feelings, instead of hiding them, it's better.

A week ago I cried because I wasn't given an apartment that is much cheaper than the current one.

It was childish to cry. I know.

But it made me move on from the disappointment so much faster.

So I guess this pandemic taught me I am worth listening to.

Did you get anything out of these crazy times? I'd love to hear your take.

We may not be allowed to meet in person right now. But there is always a way to connect.

Hope to hear from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51