What's the most shocking thing you've seen your spouse do?

in LifeStyle3 years ago

Me and my wife were married for 10 years and we didn’t have a child in our 10 years of marriage, we did various medical scans and tests all proved that we were both fine. It’s disheartening this went on for 10 good years and we were both getting older, I used different pills to boost my fertility just not to take chances if the doctors were wrong.

On a fateful afternoon I was looking for my ring, felt it must have fallen from the bed side table to under the bed. I raised our bed and found two packs of anti pregnancy pills, probably she used them recently and had not gotten any chance to dispose them properly. I was so disappointed, when I confronted her she said her biggest fear from childhood was the pain a mother goes through in the labor room. She said she’s watched a lot of videos and didn’t think she could contain the pains a mother will go through at child birth. I was sad and at the same time understood her fears, got her a therapist and she was able to give her fears away.

We are still happily married
images.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50