Patience is a virtuesteemCreated with Sketch.

in LifeStyle3 years ago

As any parent knows, you cannot be selfish. You have to put a part of yourself to one side in order to cater for the needs of those most dear to you. It is not like any other job, where you can perhaps take 5 minutes to stand by the coffee machine, or hide in the toilet. For no sooner do you close the bathroom door, than a little reaching hand stretches up, pings it open and decides that the toilet roll is the greatest gift to mankind. Then the toilet flusher. Over and over again.

This is when you question some of the decisions you made in your life, harking back to the "good old days". All you need is 5 minutes to yourself. Time to take a breath and clear the mind.

The number of times I have struggled, been ready to scream, sob, anything to make it stop. Just 5 minutes of peace is all I ask. But I must be patient. My husband will be home soon. If I can just keep them alive for 4 more hours then I will have done what I need to do.

Just 4 more hours.

image.png
Source

sleeping-artistic-cats-on-line.png
– About Me –
I like the same things as most other people, animals, gardening, travelling, art, TV, music and films which is probably what I’ll write about most. I talk and swear too much and am always noticing things that I should not be noticing. I am the mother to two beautiful young boys and the wife to a caring husband. I live in London and love the city.

Please like, comment, share if you like something and start a conversation, that is where the fun of social media lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08