[ENG-ESP] What does the name of my blog mean? || ¿Qué significa el nombre de mi blog?

in LifeStyle3 years ago

120202779_1517979931743747_4269434576991720210_n.jpg

Hi friends

Today I want to share with you the meaning of my username. Surely you have noticed that many people around here have the most diverse and even funny user names, so I think it's an excellent idea to make a post explaining the reason of that name, do you dare? leave the link of your post so I can read it.

Here we go!

What does the name of my blog mean?

My real name is Angeline Hernandez, but since I was very little I have always been called Angie, so much so that many do not know my real name, it was very common in college that mistakes happened because of this, because when everyone called me Angie, when they called me Angeline or I was going to deliver note, but I could not attend (some teachers preferred to deliver the notes by groups, but only one could go) everyone was lost.

With my last name I never had problems, but it always seemed too long when I said it or wrote it all together, (First Name and Last Name) so I looked for an abbreviation for the last name too (I use the last three letters), hence my username: angiedez.

I use that name (Angie Dez) for almost everything, I am registered in other platforms also with this user. In addition, I give workshops, courses, and I always introduce myself as Angie Dez, because in my opinion (and I have confirmed it) it is easier to remember, to say, and there are not so many mistakes when they write it because with the Angeline (how to say "anyelín") they write it in a thousand and one ways: Angelí, Anyelin, Angelina, Anllelín, they have even written it Anchelín. So to avoid a hard time correcting, I prefer Angie, which has not caused so many confusions.

Hola amigos

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes el significado de mi usuario. Seguro han notado que muchos por acá tienen los más diversos y hasta divertidos nombre de usuarios, por lo que me parece una excelente idea realizar un post explicando el porqué de ese nombre, ¿te animas? deja el link de tu post para pasar a leerte.

¡Aquí vamos!

¿Qué significa el nombre de mi blog?

Mi Nombre real es Angeline Hernández, pero desde muy pequeña siempre me han llamado Angie, tanto así que muchos no conocen mi nombre real, era muy frecuente en la universidad que ocurrieran equivocaciones por esto, ya que al todos decirme Angie, cuando llamaban a Angeline o me iban a entregar nota, pero no podía asistir (algunos profesores preferían entregar las notas por grupos, pero sólo uno podía ir) todos quedaban perdidos.

Con mi apellido nunca tuve problemas, pero siempre me pareció demasiado largo al decirlo o escribirlo todo junto, (Nombre y Apellido) así que busqué una abreviatura para el apellido también (utilizo las últimas tres letras), de allí mi usuario: angiedez

Ese nombre (Angie Dez) lo utilizo para casi todo, estoy registrada en otras plataformas también con este usuario. Además, dicto talleres, cursos, y siempre me presento como Angie Dez, pues a mi parecer (y lo he confirmado) es más fácil de recordar, de decir, y no hay tantas equivocaciones cuando lo escriben pues con el Angeline (cómo se dice “anyelín”) lo escriben de las mil y un maneras: Angelí, Anyelin, Angelina, Anllelín, hasta lo han escrito Anchelín. Así que para evitarme un mal rato corrigiendo prefiero el Angie que no ha ocasionado tantas confusiones.

@Angiedez (1).gif


Traducción en Deepl
Imágenes realizadas por mí en PowerPoint

Translation in Deepl
Images made by me in PowerPoint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48