Weekly challenge on Steem! Pet Art/Photography Contest| Week #01

in LifeStyle3 years ago

The amazing thing is that in my early life I was very afraid of dogs. But then everything changed - from the moment I saw a photo of a very cute and touching puppy in one of the ads.

Once with us, the dog instantly felt at home - after examining the apartment, he was satisfied, ate a little, and, having played with me, peacefully settled down on his bed.

image.png

However, it looks very much like a shepherd dog in its muzzle. The height at the withers is about 55 cm, and the weight is about 25-30 kg. I am not in the least upset by the fact that she is not a purebred, because I bought her not for exhibitions, but sheltered from the best intentions.

For these efforts, Lada still pays me with loyalty and disinterested friendship. She is very playful and affectionate - but, despite this, she is very aggressive and distrustful of suspicious strangers. Security qualities are well developed.

I started teaching her at about four months. During this time, Lada learned such basic commands as "lie down", "sit", "voice", "aport", "to me", "give a paw", which she now performs at the first call.

image.png

Nevertheless, the whole house knows and loves Lada. Sometimes I let the neighbors play with her and pet her. Despite the fact that my dog ​​is very active, on rainy days she loves to be at home - and sometimes even to soak up under the covers. We love to walk and play, so we often spend time behind the house in a vacant lot.

Of the purchased toys, Lada really likes rubber luminous balls and plastic bones that can be pulled - but sometimes she does not disdain ordinary tennis balls, which she brings even within the walls of the apartment.

image.png

By the way, despite the decent size and natural courage, Lada is very afraid of thunder - hearing it rolls, she again becomes a small and defenseless puppy who hides behind my leg, hoping to find salvation and support.

Perhaps, in some ways, my dog ​​is inferior to those who have been trained in training courses for several years. But for me it is the best friend and the best pet in the world, which I love very much, and I will always love.


Thanks for being here.

Sort:  

Bro your post is very nice I like this post and I hope you also commented my posts and follow back

@andyson tu Lada es inmensa, es cierto su raza y/o pureza es lo de menos, lo importante es la lealta y amor que nos profesan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40