Who Will Wear the Crown, Bear the Weight

in LifeStyle4 years ago

The new wedding hall is located in the district where I live. Unlike wedding venues, which offer great commercial facilities as they are located between broadcasters and financial companies, the old wedding hall located in a densely populated area provides a tacky atmosphere. And because it is relatively lower financially, it is a place to minimize labor costs. Because of this, the work is no longer divided, and one person has a larger share to complete. On the other hand, there is the advantage that newcomers are also given various opportunities. Of course not necessarily good.


An unexpected development


After I finally moved, I was in the 'Yedo' position. Its role is to record a celebration and hold a heart-shaped ornament when entering the bride. Compared to wedding venues, there are not many ceremonies, so the income I earn is a little less, but the work is comfortable and I am satisfied. I was in the assistant manager position for about two weeks and thought that I was good at moving the wedding hall, but suddenly I was told I had to change positions next week. After that, until I walked out of the wedding hall, I took on the role of 'can', the position of assistant manager in charge of the entire hall process.

This is not a scanner, and I don't know why the name of the role is named 'Scan'. The role of the scan, in simple terms, is the person responsible for the whole ceremonial process. All ceremonies in the hall to which I am assigned are performed under my responsibility. There aren't just one or two to watch out for, there are a lot of people who have to keep not only lighting and sound by default. It's been a decade ago, but the preparation process still looks good because day by day I'm so worried. The things I did at that time can be listed in the order of the ceremony as follows.

1. Leave the lights on to warm up as soon as they come on

2. Memorize today's wedding schedule

(Name of bride and groom and adoptive surname, and duration)

3. Prepare items for the day's ceremony

(After picking up from the warehouse, pre-sort them in ceremonial order)

Guest book help, ball roller skates, gift bag, gloves

Corsage and gloves (parents of both bride and groom, groom),

Declaration of Sexual Marriage, Writing Pens for Teacher Administrators

An easel for attaching a wedding frame

* If the bride is wearing gloves, then the bride's gloves

* If you have slices of cake, take the cake

4.After a simple cleaning inside the wedding hall (especially the virgin stem)

Check the condition of items that will be used for the ceremony, such as candle lighters

(Replace old or defective items depending on duration and condition seconds)

5. Prepare the screen for rotating wedding photos,

Final test whether the sound and lighting are functioning properly 6. Right before the ceremony

Guide to today's ceremony progress and note any special issues

(If there is an event such as a song or celebration, Mr. frame is prepared)

6. Control of sound and lighting after the ceremony begins

(You need to work closely with other positions for it to run smoothly)

7. Observe the progress of the ceremony as a whole, respond to any unusual issues or concerns, and contact the reservation office if necessary.

8. Turn off the off-the-shelf microphone as soon as the ceremony ends, and turn off any burning candles

9. Photo shoot announcement

10. Prepare for the next ceremony while arranging items in the middle

* Repeat 5-10 steps for each ceremony

The reason why I have to go through this complicated process alone is because the wedding hall can't use enough energy. In the case of a wedding hall with a large budget, at least 2 to 3 people are placed in scanning positions. However, compared to new wedding halls with colorful and trendy halls, the old wedding halls were less popular, so the unit price for the ceremony was low, and not much had to be paid to hired labor. And because the scan position itself is a position that must be accounted for, students often leave who feel overwhelmed. I was even in charge of training for newcomers every week, but everyone stopped that day.So I have to do a lot of things myself.

He told me to watch and study for about a day, and from the next day, he was fully responsible for the start and end of the ceremony. It's a great schedule to do everything from start to finish alone, but I try to finish each ceremony as much as possible without making mistakes. There is an hour of hall use for each ceremony, and I have to move to finish it in time. Fortunately, when the work hardship soared overnight, I was able to survive because Akbari's guts were already active.

At first, I didn't know. I 'll quit in less than a day or two if my fears lie ahead, but I'm a stronger heart than I thought. Of course, I made mistakes at first, and there are times when I actually hear double swearing in person. The wrong music is heard during the bridal parade, there are times when the bride and groom walk in the dark because the lighting can't match the bride's speed. But, oddly enough, I didn't feel too overwhelmed or withered by all kinds of reprimands. Instead, I burned with the desire to compete next time, not to show me what I did better.

There were a lot of little mistakes and there were times I felt like I had an accident, but the most swearing was when I broadcasted the shoot. His tutoring was inexperienced because he had no experience in the broadcasting department and had almost no experience speaking in front of others after graduating from high school. Even though the written words were read out as they were, they were not read correctly and the tone of a child's voice that seemed to be telling a story came out. But every time I was told what it was, for a month, his tone was corrected like an announcer. That is a strange thing. So, about a month after I was assigned to work, I was able to broadcast perfectly without stuttering, and the ceremony was held almost faultlessly.

In that way, I don't like a very young student in society.

Lastly, I quit my job around June after taking a scan position that had been running since March. The job suited my talents very well, but I moved to a new part-time job. In fact, disagreements with the people I work with also play a role. At first, I got along with the wedding hall staff who accidentally complimented me on my progress, which at first was a mistake. I have back conflicts. Since she couldn't stand the strife, she decided to quit, and she found a new job sooner than expected, ending her brief relationship with the wedding hall.

It's not that I don't experience stress or pressure at work, but I don't expect to be perfect myself, so this is an opportunity for me to grow as a job. Even now, I'm less embarrassed when accidents happen, thanks to countless exercises on how to handle multiple tasks in a short time and without hassle. On the contrary, I do not give in to mistakes or mistakes caused by my immaturity, and even the reprimands that follow. If you stick to it, your next steps will definitely look different than before.

And the announcer's vocalization tone, which I wake up to swear at, makes it good enough to wow others and admire it, and use it well when necessary. What's more interesting is that after that, when I gained confidence in my voice, I spoke a lot more, and because I practiced speaking for a long time, I was able to use words that fit the situation.

All of this, although weak at first, remains in my footsteps growing day by day.

The only downside is that the fantasy marriage is broken too early. When I was still going to the wedding hall, I saw not only my acquaintances getting married, but also the people who worked there. Each moment usually works for me to capture the ceremony moment in a romantic way. This is due to occupational diseases that always pay attention to the perfection of the ceremony. Also, I don't really like it because I eat buffet food to get bored. Even after the years go by and I go to a better wedding hall, it feels like it's still there.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 3.01% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44