A Daily Dose: Have the courage!

in LifeStyle3 years ago

Imawreader-Thumbnails.jpg

I may not look like it, but I have bigger goals in mind. I want to achieve my dreams and prove myself like everyone else. I wanted others to see that I can become successful and that I could change my life through my abilities. I wanted them to know what I can do.

Like others, I wanted to become successful and make my mark and leave a legacy someone would come to remember. I wanted to be known as someone who made it big because of hard work and perseverance. Then my story would be an inspiration to others, reminding them that nothing is impossible. I wanted to be as successful as that.

I have these dreams, but they are all just in my imagination. I have achieved none yet. Perhaps, I wouldn't be able to. Not to discourage myself, but I'm also accepting the fact that you can't have everything you want. Sometimes, life works like that.

In this world, you will never get anywhere if you will remain the same. Some people hone their skills and character to achieve greater heights. Some were also willing to do everything to reach the top. And I am not going up to that extent. I want to become successful without harming anyone.

I had the time of my life wherein I wouldn't need to worry about my future. I was confident because I was young. I was too naive. At the time that I needed to decide on my own, I wasn't sure of my choices. I just felt like I needed to choose quickly. And my ignorance brought me nothing but despair.

For the first time in my life, I got embarrassed in myself. I gave disappointment to the people around me. And although they weren't showing how pitiful I have become, I can't help but think that they do. I can't blame them. I can't blame anyone.

They had their expectations on me, but one failure changed a courageous young dreamer into someone full of doubts. I can't help but have doubts. What if I fail again? What if I'm not doing the right thing? I was not the person I dreamed I would become, but I'm hoping that I won't stay forever like this.


"All you need is the plan, the road map, and the courage to press on to your destiny." - Earl Nightingale

Why is it hard to muster the courage to try again when you drowned in depression because of a failure? Why do we get up and fall?

© imawreader | #HaveTheCourage | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png



Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:
Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial


Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:
Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader

Watch the latest A Daily Dose from Youtube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57