The diary game || 19 Jan, 2023 || A normal day at work

in AMAZING GHANA2 years ago (edited)
Hello fellow stemians, it is with great joy that I come your way again with an amazing post about how my day went. I must confess that I like this community and the platform as a whole since it has improved some aspects of my life. I hope you are enjoying the platform too.

Today, I will like to share with you all how my day at work went. I am a lab scientist so I spend most of my work time in the laboratory. On some days, I just do paperwork the whole day.

On this particular day, I did a little of both lab work and paperwork. As usual, I woke up early in the morning, did all I was supposed to do, took my breakfast, and left for work. Breakfast is one meal I try not to miss because it gives me energy for the rest of the day.

I got to work and went straight to the lab. In my previous post, I wrote about how we were new to the extraction of DNA from some samples. On this particular day, we decided to culture some of the organisms so we do a re-extraction. I got to the lab, cleaned the whole place, and began work for the day. My colleagues were also around to help.

C2C6E34B-0EC6-4E15-9233-97338ED808D1.jpeg

C2C6E34B-0EC6-4E15-9233-97338ED808D1.jpeg

The work was moving at a faster pace because we were not new to this part of the work. I put the samples in which the organisms were on their food to make them grow. We call it media. We also did some gram staining to check if the organisms have grown were gram-positive or gram-negative organisms. We are interested in only the gram-negative ones for now.

595AE11D-99A1-41FE-A9C8-F42DC68915F0.jpeg

2CEE42D9-A72C-4770-A909-E44FF8BC54DE.jpeg

After about 3 hours with that aspect, I went to the office to complete some paperwork. I had some queries to resolve and there was pressure everywhere. I got to my office and started immediately. After some hours, I was done with everything. More like I was done for the day.

C2B2C4C5-5387-402C-9906-9D66093DF61E.jpeg

I went out for a late lunch. I got myself some food and water. I was very hungry by that time. I finished eating and it was almost time for closing.

55AD2496-78E6-4F7E-B07F-5142F2D6B78A.jpeg

When it was closing, I went straight home to freshen up. After that, I went to the video center to watch the match between Tottenham and Manchester city. I am a Man united fan so I was going to go against our city rivals

City won the match and even though I was heartbroken, I was happy because football was fun to watch. I got home, took supper, and went straight to bed. I enjoyed the day because I wasn't stressed like in previous days.

Thank you for reading and bi hope to read yours too.

Sort:  

This is lovely, I am glad you could share with us this kind of quality content. Keep on sharing with us an amazing content you have.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Reading from your diary is awesome. You do well to share about some of the experiments and experiences at work. In fact your work needs patience in order to come out with the desired outcome. Also, i love the fact that you are beginning to bring back the passion. Have patience the best is soon to come. Try always to stay strong by power ups, commenting and staying engaging. Thank you for sharing with us.

DescriptionInformation
Status Club50
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Diary Game
Bot Free
300 words



20220428_223840.jpg

Your post has been curated by @amazing-ghana
Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

20221007_074540.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57