The Diary Game [16th October, 2022]: Morning Church Service, Thanksgiving Service At Church

in AMAZING GHANA2 years ago

Hello Steemit Family

It's a pleasure to come your way today. I am glad to share with you. I hope you are doing amazing and awesome in your steem journey. Continuously power up to stay relevant on the blockchain and also to support the steem economy. Power up build our steem power and that is what makes us strong on the platform. Let us as well be active, consistent and engaging.



IMG_20221016_123601_002.jpg

@juzkid At Home

https://w3w.co/shrouds.hitchhike.protracted


Today is a church day and as usual I must go to church. Last week, I wasn't able to go due to some house activity that prevented me from attending. Today, I must go to church to worship God. The sound of worship from a neighbour's radio woke me up. It is not strange, because it has been happening every church day. Immediately I woke up,I pray for a while and picked my Bible to read some passages on the Bible.



IMG_20221016_101150_995.jpg

@juzkid At Church



IMG_20221016_094756_264.jpg

Church Building

https://w3w.co/unhealthy.classified.thankless


I felt strong in the morning. God has been doing so awesome so each morning, I try to give thanks to his name for His goodness and His kindness and protection. God has been wonderful in my life and each morning I have to give reverence to His name. After the quiet time, I took my skipping rope and exercise for sometime. After the exercise, I went to the washroom to brush my teeth and take my bath. After that prior to every morning on a church day, I iron my clothes so that my preparation will be very fast for church.



IMG_20221016_101146_528.jpg

@juzkid Listening To Preaching



IMG_20221016_110020_911.jpg

Deaconess Preaching

https://w3w.co/underline.impounding.ladybugs


After the preparation was done, I switched off all electrical appliances and got going to church.The sun was already coming out. I can't tell whether we are in longer days shorter nights or whatever. But the sun was already out. I walked for a while to church. Reaching church, morning prayers was already going on. It is in our church program that before we begin church, we should pray for about one hour.



IMG_20221016_115546_017.jpg

@juzkid During Thanksgiving Time



IMG_20221016_114815_231.jpg

Thanksgiving Time

https://w3w.co/flashy.waterless.telemarketers


After the prayers, I realized a lot of people coming to church. Praises and worship suddenly began and the whole congregation held it. There were a lot of prayers in the house today.Evangelist Gifty preached today. She preached about the end times. If you have Jesus, you have everything. Jesus will come again to judge us. We must therefore do the right things so that we may have a place in the house of the Lord. God made his only begotten son Jesus to come to the earth and die to save man from his sins.



IMG_20221016_115547_677.jpg

@juzkid After The Benediction



IMG_20221016_115531_855.jpg

Church Closes

https://w3w.co/shutdowns.abode.promoter


After the preaching, Deacon Emma lead the church to pray in order to ask for forgiveness of the Lord. Offertory and tithing continued. Thanksgiving then proceeded with alot of people coming to testify that the Lord has done alot in their lives. Today the church was full of members. The whole congregation also helped to make the church a success today. Church closed with a closing prayer and benediction.



IMG_20221016_123621_162.jpg

@juzkid At Home After Church

https://w3w.co/tailwind.gladly.unaltered


I then left the church to the house. It has been sunny and warm today. In the evening, I will be writing my lesson notes and enjoy some football matches.

Thank you for your time.

Best Regards

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

It is always good to give thanks to the almighty God for the marvelous things he has been doing for us. Congratulations to the family and God bless them all.

Thanks for sharing this great day with us.

 2 years ago 

Amen

Thank you for sharing with us this wonderful diary. Keep on with the good works your doing for the platform.

Your article has been supported by @ubongudofot from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43