#club100 ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰|| Betterlife || The Diary Game || 01-05-2022 || Church "Asore" Drumming And Communion || what3wordscompass || #club100 ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

in AMAZING GHANA โ€ข 2 years ago

Hello Steemit Family


Greetings! I am delighted to have you. I hope this post finds you in good health. I am confident it will. I hope you are still supporting the Amazing initiative by the steemitblog. Let us keep on saving by power ups in other to support the great initiative by the steemitblog. I have tried and tested and to be frank with you, it is working out well. Let us always be consistent and dedicated. This is my first time to post my activities on such a great community (Amazing Ghana). I hope my fellow steemians, friends and families will appreciate it with such delight.



20220501_142231.jpg





Today is another day, and we hope for the best of news. Due to this, before I go to bed everyday, I pray that God will give me the best of days each day. Last night, I slept well, but can't recall the very dreams I had concerning taking an award at a function. It happens most times, when I get tired before sleep. I woke up this morning feeling strong and lively. I was very grateful. I quickly performed my Sunday morning routines (praying, exercising and brushing). I decided to take in milo with bread as my breakfast. Unfortunately, the bread I decided to use was in a bad state. I bought this bread just yesterday. Is it that the bread seller didn't see or what? I had to throw it away. I lost taste and didn't want to take breakfast again.



IMG_20220501_081246_444.jpg

Spoilt Bread

What3wordscompass





I had to still continue with my preparations before going to church. I then skipped breakfast. I knew that church wouldn't close early, but there wasn't any other option. I quickly took my bath and came inside to dress up. Always, prior to Sundays, I do iron my shirt. This makes my dressing up very easy. Immediately I finished combing my hair, it was 8:30am. I was happy I had finished early today. I then put off all electrical appliances in my room due to the frequent power outage here. I locked my door and got going.



IMG_20220501_091238_147.jpg

@juzkid leaving house

What3wordscompass





The sun had come early. These days, it hardly rain here at Abonkosu-Nsuta. I walked for about 7 minutes before getting to church. There were five people there already and I was happy to be early. Church began with the usual praises and worship. Abonkosu church was very happy in the early service.



IMG_20220501_091552_803.jpg

@juzkid walking to church

What3wordscompass

IMG_20220501_091541_404.jpg

On the road to church

What3wordscompass





Today happens to be a communion service and tithing. This activity is very much appreciated by the Abonkosu church. I realised the drummer wasn't at church and this has made the rhythme of singing very poor, so I went there and started to drum๐Ÿ˜„. I don't usually do that, since I do not trust my drumming skills. But today, it was an ok performance.



IMG_20220501_115048_639.jpg

@juzkid drumming

What3wordscompass


IMG_20220501_103357_291.jpg

Congregation in the church

What3wordscompass





The preacher took the platform and preached about "Principles of stewardship". He explained that, we are visitors on earth and have a responsibility to live a good life. After his sermon, the communion and tithing section began. It was so amazing.



IMG_20220501_113908_325.jpg

Pastor Preaching

What3wordscompass

IMG_20220501_105550_150.jpg

Having Communion

What3wordscompass





Church closed after the communion. Today, members attendance was encouraging as compared to last week. After the closing prayer the benediction was share and we all dispersed. It has been sunny at Abonkosu-Nsuta where I went to church.



IMG_20220501_113915_971.jpg

@juzkid at church

What3wordscompass





Thank you for your time. I am positive that you enjoyed every bit of my activity.






IMG_20220501_123608_417.jpg
This post as written, edited and posted by @juzkid. Most of the pictures seen in this post are dark due to the light system in the room.

Best Regards

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย 

Your conscious effort towards church is something I admire about you. Undoubtedly you are active church goer. It is my wish that whatever you seek for , may Almighty God bless you with it. Your pictures are looking Sharp and mesmerizing. Good write up. Yes! I enjoyed my visit. Keep sharing friend

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you for your time

It is great thing to serve God.
May He continue to grant peace and wisdom ๐Ÿ™
APOSA. Arise and build.

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you

It was great of you to take charge and drum. I see it surely made the place quite lively ๐Ÿ˜‡

ย 2 years agoย 

Sure! Thank you

You must be a good drummer, it is good to drum for Jesus. Thanks for sharing your day.

ย 2 years agoย 

Amen

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @graceleon. Continue making quality content for more support.

PicsArt_04-30-02.19.19.jpg

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you. I appreciate this very much

Nice dairy and thanks for sharing

ย 2 years agoย 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44