THE DIARY GAME || 23rd January 2023 || Morning Routine, Laboratory work (DNA EXTRACTION )

in AMAZING GHANA2 years ago

IMG_20230123_163311_706.jpg

Hello, fellow steemians,

I am privileged to share with this community my activities for the day. I am glad to share my day with you and I hope you enjoy my daily activities. I will be sharing with you what I did in the morning, in the afternoon, and the evening on the 23rd day of January in the year 2023. I have no doubt you have fans going through this particular diary particularly because it is a Monday the first working day of the week.

Today has been Monday, and no single individual would want to be late to work. Every one of them would want to come as early as possible. I am no exception hence I woke up in the morning and began to carry out my daily activities. I started as usual with the cleaning of my room, and since the last day was the weekend, I did some general cleaning and mobbing the place hence no need to do that today.

IMG_20230123_163310_185.jpg

Doing some work alone


IMG_20230123_163315_418.jpg

Doing some work with my boss


Hence I quickly went to my room to go and take my sponge. After doing that I went to the veranda and pick a bucket where I change the towel and went to fetch water. When I was done, I then went ahead to send the water to the bathroom. I spent a few minutes taking my bath. I returned to the room to get dressed up. After I finish applying the pomade and combing my hair. I then off all my electrical gadgets and left the house in other to get to the workplace as quickly as possible.

I left the house and just us every day, I got to the workplace within 15 minutes of leaving the house and I used approximately the same number of minutes in cleaning and mobbing my workbenches and floor. After I was done, I went ahead to start work. Just as usual, I started to work on some things I know to be compulsory and started to work on the reagent preparation before my bosses come.

IMG_20230123_163609_626.jpg

IMG_20230123_163558_791.jpg

Buying the things


When I was done with all those things, I waited on my boss to arrive and fortunately, he said we are going to do DNA extraction from the samples we plated test. After I was done with what I was doing, I then pick the necessary things to start the process. The DNA extraction has to d with the process based on the manufacturer's instructions. We have been doing that for some number of days now but it yields a very minimal DNA.

We then decided to modify the manufacturing method by doing what we call paralysis. It took quite several houses and time before we were able to finish the extraction. After we where some, we had to quantify the DNA to see if the quantity we have is enough for the sequencing and gel electrophoresis we would want to do.

IMG_20230123_172137_620.jpg

More detailsof the results


IMG_20230123_172116_907.jpg

The promising results


We then used the qubit machine to check the quantity of DNA we have and we noticed it was enough for the sequencing we would want. We were so happy we have gotten something promising and we believe it could help in the combat against some normal disease. It was very late in the night we were able to get those promising results hence we left the place to our various houses. I was very tired when I got home, hence couldn't take entry. But decided to share the joy with all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Amazing to always see you in your regular morning activity and in your work shirt. Indeed with how you keep on with your activity, you show that you really know your area of study well. Thank you for always passing by. Try to power up to stay relevant and also to support the steem economy. Get in there

DescriptionInformation
Status Club100
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Diary Game
Bot Free
300 words



20220428_223840.jpg

Your post has been curated by @amazing-ghana
Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

20221007_074540.jpg

Sure, I am glad you always pass by to encourage me and others to keep sharing . The work you are doing as a CR is so amazing and kee it up.

Lets build amazing ghana together.

 2 years ago 

Nice work activity at the lab. Keep commenting, keep sharing. Let us grow together here. Enjoy your stay on the platform.

😀🎉🎉🎉

🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65