#club100💪 || Contest|| The Diary Game || Covid 19 Booster Vaccination, Causes Of High Electricity Bills And Having A Good Lunch || Kenyasi Ahafo North District|| 19- 05 - 2022|| #club5050

in AMAZING GHANA2 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians. I am gratified to share with you my diary activities. Thank you @juzkid for this exciting and amazing contest.

I woke up early today , took my bath, prepared myself and left the house to the bus station. Though the company has so many pick up point but in order not to incur any cost I prefer going to the bus station closer to my house. It takes about 5-10 minutes walk. By 6:15 am , I was there but it delayed for some minutes. The usual time for the bus to arrive at the station is 6:20 am , but today it came around 6:40 am. I reach the work place at 7:00 am.

I then went to the canteen and bought bread. I was already late and definitely I would miss safety meeting. Covid screening has been stopped so there were no distraction and also washing of hands is now optional but I see it to be a good practice to ensure personal hygiene so I quickly washed my hands and went to the change room to pick my safety equipment. I went to workshop but safety meeting has already ended so one of my colleague too me through and I really enjoyed the discussion with him.

After the safety meeting, I went to the town hall to take Covid 19 booster vaccine. Usually nurses from government hospital come to the workplace. There were few people in the hall so I didn't spend much time over there. I left the hall at 8:45 am and went to the training room

20220520_153433.jpg

At the conference Hall , ready to take the vaccine

Today, I took my colleagues through power factor correction. Electricity is widely used in this world. At times people complain about the high electricity bills either domestic or industries. Because of this challenge people normally face, I took it upon myself to explain in details to my colleagues so that they can also propagate it to their friends and family in the house.
In simple put , the lower the power factor the higher the electricity bill and in some advance countries, people pay penalty for having low power factor.

IMG_20220520_122456_663.jpg

Discussing power factor with my colleagues

Low power factor are caused by

1 . Induction motors ( no load)

2 . Distribution transformer

3 . Electric welders

4 . Discharge lighting

5 . Neon sign

There are many other factors that lead to lower power factor but these are few I could mention

Power factor are corrected by

1 . Making sure induction motors are run on full load

2 . Placing static capacitor in parallel with supply force

3 . Placing static capacitor in parallel with each motor

At 11:45 am , I went for lunch. Normally I eat locally prepared food . Today being Friday , where they prepare Fufu as local dish , I joined the local dish queue where I was served with fufu , light soup with goat meat and fish. I also took 3 slice of watermelon, fruit juice and pastries. I really enjoyed my lunch.

IMG_20220520_115045_939.jpg

At the canteen

IMG-20220221-WA0018.jpg

Lunch food

Right after lunch , I went to the mosque at my workplace to observe Friday Jumuah prayers. I closed from work at 4:00 pm and got home at 4:45 pm. This is the end of my activities. I hope you enjoyed your visit.

My regards

Sort:  

Nice day dear friend. You have a nice work place. I enjoy the food part of your post

 2 years ago 

Beautiful day you have in here friend. I am happy to see the beautiful scenes at your work place. Nice pictures. We are glad to have you in this contest. The food will taste delicious as well.

Thank you for sharing with us friend. Steem on!

 2 years ago 

Everything at your work place is so engaging. You make your work place very attractive and catchy. I love your presentation. I wish you well in the contest. Steem on!

@juzkid upvoted you 😄🎉🎉

Thank you very much about education on power factor, we appreciate for that. COVID 19 vaccine is still ongoing but I have not yet taken mine. I hope is not painful?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47