You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the Members and Supporters of the Knitrias Project | By @LeVeuf

in Knitrias Project4 years ago

Wow! Great post!
Sorry for my late response.

To be honest this post fills me with mixed feelings:

Proud to have been a part a part of it.
Proud of my fellow members, how they have grown over time!
Proud of you and @Knitrias for your growth as well, you two have been managing this project amazingly. You interacted with the members, considered our ideas to improve the project, but also dealt with problems that occured very humanely and with lots of understanding. You two were always very dedicated, patient, supportive and kind.

I feel nostalgic, it's been quite a ride in this project and I am soooo thankful to have been one of the members who was part of it, from the very beginning. It was like seeing a child grow up. Like you said the structure was defined, but not quite finished yet at the beginning. I got so see the shape change and the methods and tactics improve. I got to see how the members (including myself) showed their different personalities and approaches to the project. Some dove right in and gave us others who were holding back and insecure, the courage to jump on the bandwagon as well. One of those members who encouraged me by her actions was @Adeljose and @Myfreelive.

I feel a bit disheartend and sad. Since my life here on Steemit pretty much began with this project, thanks to @Knitrias contacting me on my introduction post, this project has been the largest part of my Steemit activity.
I continued my depression blog, but most of my work was with the project.
I stopped writing Coryanas story and have been halfway panicing to be honest. I am currently looking for an online job with which I can sustain my son and myself until my blog reaches the point where I want it to be.

I am sad, because I will miss the participation in the challenges with the other members, inspriting each other. I will miss being challenged to surpass myself, but mostly I miss the communication.

I also feel a bit lost, I wanted to help the project grow even farther, I wanted to help you and knitrias to manage it, if you would have allowed me to do so. That is one of the reasons why I dedicated some of my time to the guide for new members and making a post collecting all the branches of longevity posts....

But, I won't give up on this project, EVER! I will be waiting and ready if you ever decide to relaunch it! And I will be ready to help out, if you wish me to do so!

Thank you so much for everything, I am sorry I am having a hard time finding the right words, this project gave us all so much more than we could have imagined, it also made us all grow in ways we didn't expect to.

Thank you so much, I wish EVERYONE who was involved: Members, Management, Supporters, also the Followers, the best in life, alot of endurance and strength for their work and alot of blessings in their life, may it be kind people or a caring gesture.

Take care everyone :) I miss this project already!!! I loved it, I absolutely loved it!!!!

Sort:  

Dear @Rashia!! I feel in my heart all of your words and feel them warm and strong!! Continuing the project on its structure, was a possibility that I needed to consider sadly in a harsh moment like this in my life. Of course, you would be a perfect admin for the project, but I would also need to put most of the work on your shoulders, or working in organizing a team. The timing on my side was and is difficult until now.
Nothing is lost from the work we put in this project, on the contrary, I think we gain much! You will see your material will be referenced in some point for newcomers or people interested in communities or other tools.
Knitrias is alive, and we can stay in communication, maybe not as daily for now but this surely will change. It's about cycles I guess. Other project have surged, as @Jacorv's Impulso.
You only discovered your great potential as a writer, fictional, biographical and researcher, surely you need to continue with your project here and in any platform that gives you the economic opportunities you need. These materials are yours to publish where you have a sign up!! I've visited all of your posts, and surely more people, maybe we are all with this time crisis. I'll try to solve mine soon to comment more!!
I'll continue with my branch of the Longevity Statute, of course you are invited to continue yours, the important is to have fun!!
I send you lots of strong hugs @Rashia, my admiration and wishes that you get all those project realized very soon. We will continue to imagine new ideas in the time to come.
Only the best winds for you every day!!

That's correct, Knitrias lives. Even since we read his stories we had that mystique of the reality in which he was. Everything lives in our memories. I will take the Project wherever I go. It was a great boost for me and a good way to generate more confidence, one that allowed me to create my own project,motivate other users and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65