You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Chronicals - How I Dropped 15.4 Pounds (246.4 ounces) in 4 Weeks...

Good for you, my friend. Onwards and upwards!

May I ask how tall you are? I am 1.84 ( six foot one ) and only weigh about 70kilo ( 154 lbs ) so I don't feel tempted to do this, whether it would make me feel healthier or not.

It sure feels like a hell of a ride but I guess at times a short stay in hell is worth it ;>)

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm 6.1 as well m8.

So 17.1 stone (108.59 kilos) was definitely overweight. I was 15 stone for most of my life before I developed the chronic gut illness. I dropped to 14 stone once when I trained for an Olympic length triathlon, but generally I think 15 stone (95.2 kilos) is my healthy weight.

I think you are right, there is no point in doing the keto diet unless you're over weight or have cognitive
and or energy problems.

It sure feels like a hell of a ride but I guess at times a short stay in hell is worth it ;>)

thats my thinking. Honestly, after the various treatments I've undergone in the last 5 years this isn't any worse that them. Just gotta stay strong!

Thanks for the support and encouragement :)

You're welcome!

I think you are right, there is no point in doing the keto diet unless you're over weight or have cognitive
and or energy problems.

Isn't this the case for most of us? ;>)

If 15 stone is your healthy weight, you must have pretty heavy bones or loads of muscle, or both. For me, it would be very difficult to ever reach that weight unless I become a body builder. I burn my calories way too fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92