You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Cooking with Turmeric - natural medicine

That looks and sounds delicious.

I use loads of turmeric, in most of my cooking as well as in tea. Can't really talk about chai, as I'm only just learning to replace my coffee habit for a tea habit but I'm getting close to making chai. Today I had black tea with coconut milk, cinnamon and nutmeg. I think I skipped the kurkuma, for a change.

I use loads of cinnamon btw, not just in tea but also in breakfast ( oatmeal for instance ).

I recenly dove into ayurveda ( see my last couple of posts ) and discovered that I'm a Vata type too. Vata-Pitta to be precise. I'm often struggling with the cold and always thought I was hypersensitive. I have learnt so much about myself since I discovered this ancient wisdom.

P.S. I also use a lot of ginger but ran out of it today

Sort:  

wow, nice to know that you are learning more of ayurveda and that you use natural spices. It is so good to know our type because we can avoid trigger foods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69